We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocian Cuisine

Cappadocian Cuisine
Uzundere Caddesi NO:5/B, Goreme 50180, Turkey
90 536 964 62 25
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 74 Restaurants in Goreme
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Ostend, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

this place was recommended to us by our hotel manager and it was a great place to go. its a simple cafe with cheap but amazing food.
I ordered a chicken tavuk dish which normally comes with rice but i asked for fries, shepherd salad and my husband got one of their menu sets which is a main dish (pottery kebab and rice), green salad and soup. the portion was really good and the service was very nice, the people working there were very friendly.

paid 30 TL for all the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    172
    33
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good old girl”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place has excellent food with friendly staff and old mum out the front touting the place with a genuine smile and a real affection for her customers

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great spot but many tourists.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I went here for dinner while staying in a local cave suites. The restaurant was filled with American tourist. The food was just ok and the service left a little to be desired. We ordered water and had to ask for a second time before it came. They also got my wife's order wrong so I finished eating before her food came out.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good relation quality-price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped by chance in the early morning and repeat again for dinner. The owner always smiling waiting for tourists outside took us inside, so we did. Small place located in Goreme center and family-run. They serve authentic Cappadocian Cuisine as the name indicates. Lentil soup tastes really good (yes, for breakfast), and the pottery kebab was equally good. Excellent service! A+++++

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best lentil soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have lentil soup all thorough turkey, and this is the best! Run by a family, the service is very hospitable. The price fix menu can't be beat. Wonderful food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Cappadocian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.