We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cave hotel in Goreme” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arch Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Arch Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arch Palace Hotel
Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Goreme
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice cave hotel in Goreme”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, confortable & nice hotel family run , with a wonderful terrace dominating Goreme. Mustafa & his family are always very kind & ready to help you in every situation . Only a pair of suggestion : breakfast could be a bit richer & wifi was not working in our room. Anyway we had a great time and we absolutely suggest it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    51
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
144
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed here for four nights. My overall Europe trip from Australia was a last minute idea which meant that I had to spend a lot of my time doing last minute planning and research which I found quite stressful. No so when we arrived at Gorome and The Arch Palace Hotel. Mustafa talked to us about what we should do when and who were the best companies to do things with. Within an hour he had booked the Hot Air Balloon for the following morning and organised an amazing restaurant for dinner. All of his recommendations were spot on and his help meant that my sister and I could enjoy our time rather than stress about researching next steps - thank you Mustafa your help was invaluable!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Mustafa, the owner, is the man! He knows everything about Cappadocia, so dont hesitate in taking his suggestions! Also, the hotel has big rooms, good restaurant with a breathtaking view, and is very close to the main touristic places in Goreme: Sunset Point and the Open Air Museum. Fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Arch Palace hotel is an excellent choice in Goreme. Mustafa and his family were all so friendly, helpful and attentive. We stayed in a deluxe room which was excellent - spacious, bright and tastefully decorated. The big rooftop terrace is a fantastic spot to enjoy breakfast overlooking Goreme village. A great location too - just a two minute stroll to the centre of the village. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Mustafa and staff offer excellent service. Room and bathroom are large and clean..good location, breakfast are fine. If you book a room try to book room 202 good view of the town and balloon tour. Ovarall good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Large, clean room with a comfortable bed and a good view (tho the bathroom could do with an extractor fan as ours was getting a bit smelly). Wifi and decent breakfast on a terrace with a great view.

But what really marks this place out is the proprietor, Mustafa, who was very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us make the most of our trip - even taking our car home for us so we could do a long walk without looping back to our start point. Thanks, Mustafa!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We found Arch Palace through a recommendation of a couple that we met on our gullet cruise. They were just coming from Goreme and we were on our way. What a find. After a nightmarish bus trip (make sure your ticket says Goreme on it), our host stepped up and saved our vacation. Mustafa is a gem. His hospitality, hotel, knowledge of the area and the ins and outs of how best to see it and with whom were all spot on.
If I had a complaint, it would be the overamplified morning call to prayer but you'll find that everywhere in Turkey. Just think of it as the Turkish version of church bells.
Put yourself in Mustafa's capable hands and just enjoy the great rooms, beautiful Cappadocia area and outstanding hospitality.

Room Tip: Our room was 201. It was very spacious and even had a separate reading room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arch Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch Palace Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. No:14, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#16 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arch Palace Hotel is set in the middle of breathtaking surroundings with spectacular panoramic views of Goreme, ideally situated only 300m from the centre of Goreme. All the rooms at Arch Palace Hotel have central heating, air conditioning and private bathrooms. In total there are 11 rooms for a maximum of 30 guests. Arch Palace Hotel is a family run hotel where you will be made to feel at home by the owner Mustafa and his wife. From the spacious rooftop terrace you can enjoy the amazing surroundings and beautiful sunsets, or just relax on the cushions of the Turkish style sitting corner. The name of Arch Palace Hotel comes from the traditional room-type that has been built in Anatolia for centuries. A building with an arched ceiling keeps the room cool during the hot months of summer and retains the warmth during cold winters. This building tradition is still used today as can be seen at Arch Palace Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Arch Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch Palace Goreme
Hotel Arch Palace
Arch Palace Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arch Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.