We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the heart of Cappadocia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goreme House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Goreme House to your Saves list
Goreme House
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eselli Mah No 47, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in the heart of Cappadocia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is must be the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed! All the inside and outside surfaces were spotless and one morning I even saw the cleaning ladies dust the pictures on the walls and chairs. Other than that, the hotel is at a great location that offer beautiful views from the terrace. Great for watching the hot air balloons going up early in the morning or for relaxing with a cold beer after a long days treck in the valleys. We had the 'deluxe' room which is a bit of an overstatement as it was rather small and basic to be described as such. But it did have a very comfy bed, toiletries and slippers so we didn't feel we were missing out any 'luxuries'. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is not bothered about staying in a cave hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    45
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
23
103
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Going to Cappadoсia and specifically to Goreme you have to chose that hotel and won't regret about your choice.
This place is really wonderful combination of everything you can dream to get in such a special place as you have chosen to travel: good location, VERY responsive staff, delicious breakfast in a restaurant with magnificent view, nice rooms and etc....
The hotel is a real reflection of the place... It has its spirit. And by the very beggining of the trip you can get the atmosphere of peace and happiness.

I will definately come back to Cappadocia and I will definately come back to Goreme house

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel was excellent. The staff were very professional, hospitable, helpful and reliable; the room was clean and very well maintained; breakfast consisted of various fresh foods; and it is in a fantastic location!

Should I treturn, I will certainly stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor, which offers a small shared balcony with a lovely view of Gor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a great stay at Goreme House. The staff is very welcoming, accomodating, and helpful. We slept well and visited lots of things in Goreme. The hotel is at a good location and the terrace has a great panoramic view. Rooms were clean as well. Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spend there two nights. The staff were very friendly, the hotel is 5 minutes walk to the bus station, nice terrace, good breakfast and clean.

We had to live the hotel at 12. They knew our bus was 8 hours later and they offered us a complete new room to leave our staff and to use it. For free :).

I can recommend it :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Staying at Goreme House was the greatest choice in my Turkey trip.
The staff was very professional and friendly
When we had to take a midnight bus to Ankara, they let us stay our room without extra charge.
We felt very safe and comfortable thanks to them and our experience in Goreme was much happier thanks to this hotel.
Location was also perfect. We just walked 3 minutes to look wonderful sunrise and sunset(Hills which you enjoy the good view is just 3 minute away~). Breakfast was great(we enjoyed 4meals very much) and room was very clean.

I think this hotel deserves 5star in every aspect
My friend and I really appreciate the staff's help. Strongly recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

It is a great boutique hotel with perfect location. The staff is very honest and helpful. They helped us to arrange the tours, and a restaurant for the full Cappadocia experience.

The standard rooms are cosy and very clean. The breakfast was satisfactory. Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Goreme House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme House

Address: Eselli Mah No 47, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Goreme
#25 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Goreme House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Goreme House Hotel offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in a restored old Cappadocian House. Close and convenient to downtown, restaurants, Museums, shopping and attractions in Cappadocia. Immerse yourself in an atmosphere that is delightfully different... Goreme House Hotel, nestled on the back slopes of Goreme Village, was constructed and completed in 1997. The hotel harmoniously fuses together traditional Anatolian style with modern comforts in order to create a cozy and relaxing atmosphere to meet the needs of today's traveler. In constructing Goreme House Hotel, the style was kept as traditional as possible while stressing the importance of details. Blocks of natural rock were used to create the cool and spacious arch rooms. Wood floors and panel decorations were added for warmth. Modern bathroom amenities as well as central heating make even the weariest of travelers feel at home. Goreme House Hotel is not your everyday, conventional hotel. It has a warm, guest house feel with extremely personal care, breathtaking views, and many quaint corners to "slip away" with a good book or simply enjoy the views of village life activities going on down below. Homey yet professional is the general ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Goreme House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme House Hotel Goreme
Goreme Hotel
Goreme House Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goreme House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.