We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband says we should say, "this place is cool!"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Cave Suites to your Saves list
Cappadocia Cave Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Draper, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My husband says we should say, "this place is cool!"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

A great place for the mid-range traveler who wants a great view, great location, comfortable room, but doesn't necessarily need 5 star service. There are two ways people generally get to Cappadocia-- VERY early morning flight, or overnight bus. Either way, you want to check in to your hotel and relax when you arrive. We were stunned when, after our overnight bus ride, we arrived at about 8:30AM (only expecting to check our bags) and they said we could check into our room! Not only that, but I think they upgraded our room-- we had a jacuzzi bathtub, kitchenette, and "secret" cave room down a few stairs from the rest of the cave. The room was also a lot bigger than I expected it to be and we never felt claustrophobic. Windows were the only "air conditioning" we needed as the cave kept the room to a comfortable temperature as is. Breakfast was included in the price and it was wonderful to dine al fresco on the patio overlooking the city. The hotel has a very random layout which is appropriate to the cave nature and you can explore it looking for a lovely terrace upon which to relax. Okay, so hopefully that paints the picture-- we felt we got good bang for our buck at 100Euro/night. That being said, maybe it was because it was Ramadan, and the place was pretty deserted (maybe 2 other couples/), but the staff was generally not around much, so there wasn't anyone to prop open a sun shade umbrella on the terrace or replace the one that was broken, for example. We noticed on the second day that the mini-fridge said not to drink outside beverages on the hotel grounds... ooops! We had already enoyed a bottle of local wine on the terrace the night before, but again, no one was around to complain, so we enjoyed a lovely suset. As long as you don't expect to be waited on hand and foot, you should really enjoy your stay. A couple of other things: hot water took a while and never got really hot, but it was acceptable. The jacuzzi bath was nice, but there was nothing to attach the shower head to, so you had to pretty much remain seated in the tub... again, not a big deal, as long as that sort of thing isn't going to upset you too much! Oh yeah... 5 minute walk downhill to the town or 5 minute walk uphill to the beautiful panoramic overlook. We would stay here again. (The sleep quality is a 1 because there was a LOT of noise due to Ramadan which began at 3:30AM. This was outside the hotel's ability to control, but beause there was no fan or anything else so drown out the noise, we were essentially up at 3:30 each morning!)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    145
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
121
300
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ceriano, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

My wife and me spent 3 nights at Cappadocia cave suites Hotel in Goreme. We got a fantastic room built inside a "fairy chimney", and really enjoyed our stay a lot. People at the reception were extremely kind and available for any help; the room (also with a small kitchenette) was extremely clean; breakfasts were abundant and with an excellent mix of different tastes available. All rooms entrances are on a very nice common open air yard.
The hotel is right in the center of Goreme, slightly higher than the rest of the town. Therefore it is extremely quiet.
Our room had not conditioned air, but - in spite of the high external temperature - the room's temperature was OK and we had no problems at all to sleep while keeping windows open overnight.
Not all rooms are in the fairy chimneys, however. Therefore our advice is that you book in advance and you ask for a room with a nice sight.
We definitively will choose this Hotel again if we wil come back to Goreme.

Otti & Franco Speroni - Milano, Italy

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

This is a wonderful hotel. The room was unbelievable and the bathroom was so spacious and comfortable. We loved our room and were sorry to leave. The hotel manager gave us a great map and excellent advice on what to see and where. Couldn't have asked for more

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Loved our stay....suites were fantastic-sitting room trendy ,beautifully decorated bedroom and elegant bathroom including many amenities. Dining experience was delicious (I purchased the cookbook) The food was one of the best we had in all of Turkey. The staff went out of there way to make our stay a wonderful experience. The nights sitting out on our private patio overlooking the entire city at sunset with a slight breeze were quite beautiful. We were fortunate enough to meet the owner of the hotel and were treated with that extra charm and friendliness that will always be remembered. A unique, classy, intimate boutique hotel
Laurie

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winton, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our Turkey tour package. Room was clean and well appointed. Food each day was very good. Plenty of variety and always ready. Grounds and view from this hotel are excellent.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, MN
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

I loved this hotel. It really is different from any other hotel I've stayed at, and really captures the mood of the area. But be careful - not all rooms are alike. I had a great suite but some of my friends had rooms that were a little too cave-like for their tastes. If you're claustrophobic you might want to specify that because some rooms are quite small and dark, with no exterior windows. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. The views are spectacular - if you rise early enough you can watch th 40+ hot air balloons rise over the area. It is a very short walk to town - but it is all steep hill.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

Stayed in the smallest room I have ever stayed in ANYWHERE in the
world: no dresser, no table, no chair. The room barely held 2 twin
beds. We were promised a suite and received a closet.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#10 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.