We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Cave Suites to your Saves list
Cappadocia Cave Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Goreme
ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

My wife and I have traveled extensively and the Cappadocia Cave Suite Hotel is our favorite. The hotel is the most unique place we have ever stayed in. The hotel is intimate and tastefully done. Our cave suite (see pics) was outstanding. It was carved into a " fairy;s chimney." The living room bedroom and bathroom were roomy,, bright and tastefully decorated. The food was excellent and the service exceptional. Do not miss the baloon ride.
The owner is Bora Ozturk, a tour guide with over 20years experience. We called Bora last minute and he arranged a fabulous private tour for us of Turkey. The highlight was spending 3 days in Cappadocia his hotel. He provided us with a great itinerary and terrific drivers and guides. I highly recommend Bora not only for his hotel but also for his travel expertise and knowledge of Turkey.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    130
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
114
276
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
maine
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

This hotel was recommended to us as one of the best lodgings in town by a trusted friend familiar with Turkey. Our room (in a cave, of course!) had all the modern conveniences -- minibar, TV, marble in the bathrooms, etc. I loved the quaintness and unusual aspects of the place, but should point out that because it is in a cave, carved into soft tufa, you have to be careful not to brush up against the walls because bits of sand will crumble off. (A problem with all cave hotels.)

Very conveniently located, and a fun destination!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2009

Staying at the hotel was like stepping back in time. Multiple courtyards, each adorned with colorful potted plants and a variety of seating from umbrella tables and chairs to traditional divans (setees). The multiple levels of the courtyards and suites give the hotel the feel of a small village. The rooms were clean, comfortably spacious, and decorated with authentic village pieces strategically placed. The food was exceptional and true to the culture. Service and hospitality was impeccable.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

We just came back from our honeymoon including 3 nights at cappadocia cave suites.
The rooms are gorgeous. Each one was different and interesting.The rooms were beautiful with luxurious sheets and towels and very comfortable beds. This cave suite had all the comforts of home including t.v., phone and hospitality bar.
The food was excellent with a huge breakfast buffet each morning and a wonderful dinner in the evening.
They are truly lovely people.
We highly recommend this beautiful place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

what can I say? We picked the hotel after reading the reviews here on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Yes, it is much more expensive than many other hotels in the area but worth every penny. No detail is overlooked in the suite with spacious, well appointed living and sleeping spaces with authentic bric-a-bracs and beautiful antiques and textiles in nooks and crannies. The breakfast space was wonderful with great Turkish carpets and dishware. The service is terrific; the manager at the time was incredibly friendly and made wonderful suggestions of places to visit. The tours we took around the area were incredible; we aren't "tour group" kind of people so having a small group of 6-8 was ideal. It is one of the most unique and breathtaking spots in the world....the highlight of our trip to Turkey which included our stays in Instanbul and Kusadasi which were special in their own way. We had dinner at the Orient House restaurant based on a review in Frommer's and years later, my husband still claims that it was the BEST steak he has ever eaten! Absolutely loved our stay and are dying to go back to Cappadoccia and stay at this gem again! The area is not as touristy and developed so you can find bargains on goods and crafts and the people who live there are more authentic and hospitable. No trip to Turkey would be complete without a visit to this part of the country.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.