We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew a cave could be so awesome?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Cave Suites to your Saves list
Cappadocia Cave Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Who knew a cave could be so awesome?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

From the second I arrived, I knew I would love staying here. My room was amazing and was so incredibly happy to have a large tub, very comfortable bed and a cozy room in a cave. The service was top notch and would return to stay here in a minute. They made everything easy and I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    145
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
121
300
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our room was a suite in a cave with all the facilities of a 4 star resort. Only issue was there were a lot of stairs, but that should be expected. Food in the hotel was OK, but they were very helpful in transporting us downtown to some very good restaurants. We stayed four night and thus appreciated the variety. Service was outstanding.

Room Tip: We were in room 114, which was very comfortable. There was an extra sink in the living room, which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Cave Suites for one night in Sept.This Hotel is one of a kind.Hotel is carved into the mountain side and all rooms are fashioned after caves.Service is excellent and Hotel is clean and has all the amenities.A nice restaurant is on site and a short walk down hill to a quaint little town..Wake up early to see the hot air balloons.The sky just fills with them.If I could find a fault it would be the ups and downs and winding corridors.Not good for anyone with a disability bit I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from Sept 25 to 27.
The views from our two terraces were nothing but spectacular. The layout of the hotel is different than we have ever seen. This difference was followed into the suite; we just walked through the rooms with smiles on our faces.
The staff is very welcoming and you feel at home as soon as you arrive.
The restaurant is as unique as the rooms, with very reasonable prices, attentive service, and excellent food. We ate both nights at this restaurant and everything was well prepared and delicious.
Would we stay again? In a heart beat. This hotel was one of the highlights of our two week tour of Turkey.
Thanks to the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I traveled to the Cappadocia Cave Suites about a month ago, and let me tell you, it was the best vacation I have ever embarked on. From beginning to end, every moment was breathtaking and memorable. From the excellent service, including meeting the owner Mr. Bora Ozkok, and the friendliness throughout, the staff of the Cave Suites deserve great appreciation for their service. Rooms were very clean, and provided a very peaceful and natural ambience to our stay. The view from our room captured beautiful settings, and the food was simply amazing. A definite place to return in the near future. A big thanks to Mr. Ozkok and the staff at the Cappadocia Cave Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed at Cappadocia Cave Suites several times now, both with our family and with international guests. We fell in love with the beautiful location, with every room being unique and interesting, and the garden courtyard with its beauty and quiet elegance. Did you know that Cappadocia Cave Suites is the only location built into 3 actual fairy chimneys, each with historical markings? We continue to stay here because of the wonderful, thoughtful, friendly and professional staff, who make you feel as if you are guests in their home. The manager, Mr. Ercan, always remembers his guests and strives to make them feel comfortable while enjoying their privacy or while sharing a tea and a visit in the lobby/terrace. The breakfasts are delicious and ample, and we sit outside whenever possible to enjoy the fabulous views and quiet ambience. The last room we stayed in had its own Turkish bath (hamam), as well as its first class bathroom/bath/shower amenities. Simplicity and splendor in one marvelous location! We highly recommend Cappadocia Cave Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms range from very large to smaller, and each is slightly different. You may be able to ask to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel in a charming room carved out of the side of a hill. All the amenities were there: shower, spa tub, twin beds and even a wet bar. Every room had a view, and we woke every morning to the sight of balloons overhead and as far as the eye could see.
The food in the restaurant was the best we had of the entire trip, and we enjoyed every meal in Turkey!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#10 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.