We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable and Awesome Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Cave Suites to your Saves list
Cappadocia Cave Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Goreme
Stockton, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memorable and Awesome Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I traveled to the Cappadocia Cave Suites about a month ago, and let me tell you, it was the best vacation I have ever embarked on. From beginning to end, every moment was breathtaking and memorable. From the excellent service, including meeting the owner Mr. Bora Ozkok, and the friendliness throughout, the staff of the Cave Suites deserve great appreciation for their service. Rooms were very clean, and provided a very peaceful and natural ambience to our stay. The view from our room captured beautiful settings, and the food was simply amazing. A definite place to return in the near future. A big thanks to Mr. Ozkok and the staff at the Cappadocia Cave Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    130
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
114
276
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed at Cappadocia Cave Suites several times now, both with our family and with international guests. We fell in love with the beautiful location, with every room being unique and interesting, and the garden courtyard with its beauty and quiet elegance. Did you know that Cappadocia Cave Suites is the only location built into 3 actual fairy chimneys, each with historical markings? We continue to stay here because of the wonderful, thoughtful, friendly and professional staff, who make you feel as if you are guests in their home. The manager, Mr. Ercan, always remembers his guests and strives to make them feel comfortable while enjoying their privacy or while sharing a tea and a visit in the lobby/terrace. The breakfasts are delicious and ample, and we sit outside whenever possible to enjoy the fabulous views and quiet ambience. The last room we stayed in had its own Turkish bath (hamam), as well as its first class bathroom/bath/shower amenities. Simplicity and splendor in one marvelous location! We highly recommend Cappadocia Cave Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms range from very large to smaller, and each is slightly different. You may be able to ask to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel in a charming room carved out of the side of a hill. All the amenities were there: shower, spa tub, twin beds and even a wet bar. Every room had a view, and we woke every morning to the sight of balloons overhead and as far as the eye could see.
The food in the restaurant was the best we had of the entire trip, and we enjoyed every meal in Turkey!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were really happy with our choice with CCS. Ercan (the GM) and his team are truly there to make your visit to Goreme enjoyable and memorable. We even got a really nice upgrade (our room had a turkish bath in it!). We cannot comment on the dinner but can say the meze spread looked really good and fresh (autumn in this area is great for its produce). Breakfast was quite tasty and fresh, also with great service; it's hard to describe what it's like to eat such good food with such an unparalleled view. CCS is about a 90 second walk to the main street, and a pleasant one at that. The tour company with whom they work with is New Goreme, which has a great reputation; we used them and had a wonderful time. We really have nothing negative to report. We had an incredibly unique, comfortable and luxurious room, fantastic views, and wonderful service. I would pay a bit extra for a jacuzzi suite; helps tired muscles after long hikes... You really cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: Go for a jacuzzi suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Internet. The photos look great, but we didn't know much about the place. It resulted much better than what we expected. Very much a boutique hotel, located on the caves. with some caved in rooms Fantastic views of the city and the overall area. Breakfast could be a bit better, but overall it was great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After visiting one of the most impressive places I have been staying for 1 night in this hotel was like staying in a hotel inside Disneyland when going to Disneyland. it is fun, Comfortable and VERY creative.

Where else can you find a unique hotel like this besides the ICE hotel that is built every year until it melts to be rebuilt again every year.
This won't melt but you would only stay at a a hotel like this in a site like this.
My wife, my kids and I truly enjoyed the cave rooms. The staff is nice but the food is quite awful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was definitely the most unique hotel I had ever stayed in. The room (I forget the room number) had a dug in cave room feeling, but was very comfortable and luxurious.

We loved the room, the bath tub, the outdoor terrace with great views, the antique ethnics room decor.

Before arriving I had emailed the hotel enquiring for airport transfer from Kayseri airport and received very prompt replies from Mr. Ercan and a good airport transfer shuttle rate ( 9 EUR per person)

The staff was courteous and the rooms had good wifi and ample sitting out space across the hotel.

I think the hotel arranged tours were a little pricey but the centre of the town is just a small walk away ( down the slope of the hill) and has ample options for tours as well as eating.
We didn't take any of their tours and went to the centre of the town and got a car+driver at almost the same rates as the group tours for 2 people for the full day!

We had complimentary breakfast in our room price was superb, great variety and eggs made to order.

I loved my stay here and it was a very different experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.