We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable. Quite unique!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Save Saved
You added Cappadocia Cave Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #14 of 43 hotels in Goreme
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable. Quite unique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Internet. The photos look great, but we didn't know much about the place. It resulted much better than what we expected. Very much a boutique hotel, located on the caves. with some caved in rooms Fantastic views of the city and the overall area. Breakfast could be a bit better, but overall it was great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    343
    95
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
87
213
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After visiting one of the most impressive places I have been staying for 1 night in this hotel was like staying in a hotel inside Disneyland when going to Disneyland. it is fun, Comfortable and VERY creative.

Where else can you find a unique hotel like this besides the ICE hotel that is built every year until it melts to be rebuilt again every year.
This won't melt but you would only stay at a a hotel like this in a site like this.
My wife, my kids and I truly enjoyed the cave rooms. The staff is nice but the food is quite awful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was definitely the most unique hotel I had ever stayed in. The room (I forget the room number) had a dug in cave room feeling, but was very comfortable and luxurious.

We loved the room, the bath tub, the outdoor terrace with great views, the antique ethnics room decor.

Before arriving I had emailed the hotel enquiring for airport transfer from Kayseri airport and received very prompt replies from Mr. Ercan and a good airport transfer shuttle rate ( 9 EUR per person)

The staff was courteous and the rooms had good wifi and ample sitting out space across the hotel.

I think the hotel arranged tours were a little pricey but the centre of the town is just a small walk away ( down the slope of the hill) and has ample options for tours as well as eating.
We didn't take any of their tours and went to the centre of the town and got a car+driver at almost the same rates as the group tours for 2 people for the full day!

We had complimentary breakfast in our room price was superb, great variety and eggs made to order.

I loved my stay here and it was a very different experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a lovely hotel, with attentive staff and excellent accommodation. Our room was not actually in one of the caves, but rather built into the side of the hill, and yet retained a cave feel with stone walls and a beautiful vaulted ceiling. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection of hot and cold foods and even offered made to order omelettes. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the centre of town so it was an easy and safe walk to and from dinner and the shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were very happy with our choice. The staff is very helpful in planning activities. The room was beautiful and clean. Some of the suites are built into the caves more so then others, but it appeared as though all the rooms have a "cave like" feel. The food at their restaurant is not very good at all, but it is nice to walk to restaurants nearby anyways. Overall the room is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Decided to splurge and treat my girlfriend to one of their cave rooms as a birthday present. Stayed in room 107, which had by far the most comfortable bed we slept in during our trip and great views of Goreme and the balloons in the morning. The day bed in front of the windows was perfect for a little nap. The only downsides are the height (some of the doorways are a little low and being tall, I bumped my head) and the small chimney far below the windows (sometimes a little smell from outside). Overall, we loved the experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in room 110 and we absolutely loved it. Room 110 is a cave room with a spacious bedroom and a nice jacuzzi and a little front room. It has ample natural light. (We also looked at room 109 which was also a cave room; it seemed nice but had less natural light, a bigger front room, and a smaller bedroom.)

If you stay here, don't miss going to the hotel restaurant for dinner! The manager and waiters are extremely friendly and the food was superb. We had a nice table on the balcony. We ordered the tastik kabob (pottery kabob) which they say takes 3 hours to cook, so we ordered it at breakfast. It's a small pot of meat with a french like pastry crust on top - delicious. The ambiance was wonderful, servers were attentive. We felt that the price was amazingly low for what we received and regretted that we didn't plan our time well enough so we could eat at the hotel restaurant for dinner twice during our stay.

The hotel staff was generally friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. They booked us on the red and green tours (run by New Goreme Tours) which we both thought were very good. We also tried the deluxe hot air baloon ride (with Discovery Balloons), booked through the hotel, which was also excellent.

It is also a quick hike up the hill behind the hotel to get a fantastic viewpoint of Goreme and the surrounding area. It's amazing to watch all the hot air balloons at 6am from this view point, but you can also see them from anywhere in the hotel common areas.

Speaking of common areas, there are many of them, and they are great places to hang out if you don't want to be in your room. The Wi-Fi in our room was a little spotty, but it's pretty good from many of the common areas.

The town of Goreme isn't maybe as beautiful as some of the other towns, but we thought it wasn't bad as a base for our activities.

Overall, highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Hotel
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.