We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable. Quite unique!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Cave Suites to your Saves list
Cappadocia Cave Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Goreme
Level Contributor
179 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable. Quite unique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Internet. The photos look great, but we didn't know much about the place. It resulted much better than what we expected. Very much a boutique hotel, located on the caves. with some caved in rooms Fantastic views of the city and the overall area. Breakfast could be a bit better, but overall it was great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colesterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
309 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

After visiting one of the most impressive places I have been staying for 1 night in this hotel was like staying in a hotel inside Disneyland when going to Disneyland. it is fun, Comfortable and VERY creative.

Where else can you find a unique hotel like this besides the ICE hotel that is built every year until it melts to be rebuilt again every year.
This won't melt but you would only stay at a a hotel like this in a site like this.
My wife, my kids and I truly enjoyed the cave rooms. The staff is nice but the food is quite awful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBrockmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was definitely the most unique hotel I had ever stayed in. The room (I forget the room number) had a dug in cave room feeling, but was very comfortable and luxurious.

We loved the room, the bath tub, the outdoor terrace with great views, the antique ethnics room decor.

Before arriving I had emailed the hotel enquiring for airport transfer from Kayseri airport and received very prompt replies from Mr. Ercan and a good airport transfer shuttle rate ( 9 EUR per person)

The staff was courteous and the rooms had good wifi and ample sitting out space across the hotel.

I think the hotel arranged tours were a little pricey but the centre of the town is just a small walk away ( down the slope of the hill) and has ample options for tours as well as eating.
We didn't take any of their tours and went to the centre of the town and got a car+driver at almost the same rates as the group tours for 2 people for the full day!

We had complimentary breakfast in our room price was superb, great variety and eggs made to order.

I loved my stay here and it was a very different experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PG1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a lovely hotel, with attentive staff and excellent accommodation. Our room was not actually in one of the caves, but rather built into the side of the hill, and yet retained a cave feel with stone walls and a beautiful vaulted ceiling. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection of hot and cold foods and even offered made to order omelettes. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the centre of town so it was an easy and safe walk to and from dinner and the shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 465emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were very happy with our choice. The staff is very helpful in planning activities. The room was beautiful and clean. Some of the suites are built into the caves more so then others, but it appeared as though all the rooms have a "cave like" feel. The food at their restaurant is not very good at all, but it is nice to walk to restaurants nearby anyways. Overall the room is definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Decided to splurge and treat my girlfriend to one of their cave rooms as a birthday present. Stayed in room 107, which had by far the most comfortable bed we slept in during our trip and great views of Goreme and the balloons in the morning. The day bed in front of the windows was perfect for a little nap. The only downsides are the height (some of the doorways are a little low and being tall, I bumped my head) and the small chimney far below the windows (sometimes a little smell from outside). Overall, we loved the experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in room 110 and we absolutely loved it. Room 110 is a cave room with a spacious bedroom and a nice jacuzzi and a little front room. It has ample natural light. (We also looked at room 109 which was also a cave room; it seemed nice but had less natural light, a bigger front room, and a smaller bedroom.)

If you stay here, don't miss going to the hotel restaurant for dinner! The manager and waiters are extremely friendly and the food was superb. We had a nice table on the balcony. We ordered the tastik kabob (pottery kabob) which they say takes 3 hours to cook, so we ordered it at breakfast. It's a small pot of meat with a french like pastry crust on top - delicious. The ambiance was wonderful, servers were attentive. We felt that the price was amazingly low for what we received and regretted that we didn't plan our time well enough so we could eat at the hotel restaurant for dinner twice during our stay.

The hotel staff was generally friendly, helpful, and knowledgable. They booked us on the red and green tours (run by New Goreme Tours) which we both thought were very good. We also tried the deluxe hot air baloon ride (with Discovery Balloons), booked through the hotel, which was also excellent.

It is also a quick hike up the hill behind the hotel to get a fantastic viewpoint of Goreme and the surrounding area. It's amazing to watch all the hot air balloons at 6am from this view point, but you can also see them from anywhere in the hotel common areas.

Speaking of common areas, there are many of them, and they are great places to hang out if you don't want to be in your room. The Wi-Fi in our room was a little spotty, but it's pretty good from many of the common areas.

The town of Goreme isn't maybe as beautiful as some of the other towns, but we thought it wasn't bad as a base for our activities.

Overall, highly recommended!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank upandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 57 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 57 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#15 of 57 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#7 of 57 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 837 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fresco Cave Suites/Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing