We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in class service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Cave Suites to your Saves list
Cappadocia Cave Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Goreme
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best in class service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is truly amazing - rooms, breakfast, dinner and most of all the sincere and pleasant service provided by the hotel staff. We definitely got more than we expected.
Thanks again for this dreamy stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    131
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
115
279
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medan, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Conviniently located at Goreme, just 5 mins walk to the mainstreet area where all the restaurans and shops are located.
Very nice hotel with beautifully decorated rooms. It has many traditional furnitures which makes it looks very authentic. It also has a spacious bathroom with a very nice bath tub.
But what i love the most is the outdoor terrace! It gives you options to enjoy ur cave hotel not just from inside the room, but also let you sit back and relax while enjoying the great view outdoor!
I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again the next time i go ;)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The room was very cosy. I especially liked the manager and staff. They were very friendly and helpful. Because after Cappadocia, I was travelling by bus to my next stop 13.5 hours of drive away from there, the hotel offered me to take a shower in one room even after I had checked out the hotel (of course, the hotel would clean the bathroom again) free of charge.

My friends staying at other rooms were also very happy with their rooms. They especially liked the views from their room window where they saw hot balloons flying over the sky.

房間非常舒適。而且飯店經理相當貼心,在我退房後,讓我又免費使用浴室淋浴,好讓我接下來的長程巴士旅行能夠舒適。當然他們之後還得再清理那間房間。其他飯店服務人員也都相當友善,服務良好。
我朋友也很滿意他們的房間。早晨時往窗外看還看得到遠方熱氣球飛過。他們說待在房裡看著那個 view也就夠享受了。

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked the hotel directly through the manager, Ercan, who offered free airport pickup as part of the deal. We were greeted with a smile and found the staff to be very helpful and attentive to our needs. The hotel setting and room cleanliness, comfort and other amenities were all perfect and we very much enjoyed our experience of staying in a cave room. I'd recommend booking a room with a balcony with view on the town or the fairy chimneys.

Highly recommended!!

Sundeep & Yeshee

Room Tip: go for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Very nice hotel with many cave rooms (not all).
Big bathroom with jacuzzi.
Free wireless with good signal even in the room.
Great sunset view from the restaurant and other terraces.
Balloons pass just above the hotel in the early morning (about 6:30 am).

Room Tip: Ask for a cave apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Great location looks beautiful from the outside, view from the outside of our room breath taking. Its ends there, the room is nice looking but the hard wood floor chipped so they tried to hide it with an area rug, not a good idea. The door hard a crack D224, I was told I was upgraded not sure what my other room was like. One of the guest mentioned about the tour they got we got the tour too but not of the amenities in the room but of the spa. Also not suitable if you have elderly guest lot of steps. The service came with a smile but the servers looked to see if we're going to tip them. Overall would not recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
This review is not belong to our hotel. It was published mistakenly for our hotel.

Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very interesting place. Unique architecture. Helpful staff. Beautiful outdoor sitting areas. Placement of the hotel is the best. Is very easy to access at the hotel.
Wi-Fi was very good. Breakfast was excellent, but for dinner and lunch I recommend the many taverns from the center of the Goreme.
I recommend this hotel if you want to stay in Cappadocia in a beatiful place, with a lovely ambience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.