We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magical place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Cave Suites to your Saves list
Cappadocia Cave Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Goreme
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“magical place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

unbelievable property and immaculately decorated rooms. perfectly located in cozy goreme. hotel manager was very personally accommodating and made sure we enjoyed our activities outside the hotel AND that we found appropriate accommodations to travel out of cappadocia. breakfast in the morning was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    130
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
114
276
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erbil, Arbil, Iraq
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

i stay there for 2 night and it was very nice experience the room was clean and very nice designed but the breakfast can be much better also the hotel offer you balloons trip which is very nice thing to do in Cappadocia the problem is you need to wake up early morning.

Room Tip: best room is 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Cappadocia in Turkey is a truly unique location....the rock formations take your breath away! What makes ' Cappadocia Cave Suites' unique are those lovely rooms each different from the other neatly placed inside those caves with plenty of nooks & corners! Also the vantage location at a height gives you a panaromic view of the unique landscape even if you don't take the early morning balloon ride to survey the scene.

What makes your stay there unique though is what Mr.Ercan who runs the place does for you. Right from the time you land at Kayseri Airport, Ercan makes you feel 'at home' and kid gloves you right through. You don't need to look anywhere else for tours & trips, food options, shopping....the works. In our case, we were vegetarians but had nothing to worry about for Ercan ensured we had tasty food served in the hotel restaurant itself where we perched ourselves both nights we were there in the open air balcony atop a hill with a vantage view of those eerie shapes dotting the hillside sampling excellent veg fare with Turkish wine or 'ayran' to drink!
Thank you Ercan for making our holiday truly special. We have no doubt we will return to Cappadocia someday soon with friends & family, & when we do, we'll need to look nowhere beyond ' Cappadocia Cave Suites' run so ably by Ercan.

Warm regards & best wishes,
Krishnan

Room Tip: Each room here appears different from the other. We were keen though to have a full "cave"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The grounds of Cappadocia Cave Suites are very well maintained and very attractive. Great views to neighboring caves and cave hotels too. The hotel is a few minutes walk up the hill from the center of town.

The staff working at the reception desk was helpful and always available to answer questions. Though our interactions with the staff were limited, I did hear them offering to drive other guests to the Goreme open air museum and helping them sort out their itineraries. On our first day we had a problem with the shower hose in our room and someone came immediately to fix it with no delay. .

The ease of booking tours through the front desk was wonderful – all I had to do was call the front desk and ask them to sign me up for a tour or the hot air balloon and it was done.

Breakfast was good with lots of choices – breads, eggs, tomatoes, cheeses, meats, cereals, etc.

Our room, 109, was one of the cave rooms. It was not hot at night when we were there, so the lack of AC was not an issue. The main window in the room was right above the bed and anyone walking by could probably see right into the room. I mention this in case that might make anyone a little nervous as it made me. The room was exactly as pictured on the website.

Because we booked directly through the hotel they offered complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport, which was a big plus for me. Both shuttles were very nice and featured wireless access! The second shuttle ended up being just for the two of us, as no one else must have been heading to the airport at the same time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We started our turkey trip from cappadocia, stayed there 14th and 15th aug 2012 nights and I have to say , this is by far the best hotel experience we have had in unconventional hotel category. I am a skeptic and don't believe something till I see it myself, hence we had exchanged a LOT of emails with Mr Ercan prior to our trip , just to confirm every single detail. And after reading many scam stories about Istanbul, we were a lil vary of what to expect in Cappadocia. But, I have to commend their patience as they replied to each and every email prior to the booking and even after, in detail.
Cappadocia itself is a magical place and when in cappadocia, you HAVE to live in a cave room. Ours was a fairy chimney suite - room no. 112. It is probably the best cave suite available in Cappadocia, we realized it after reaching and having stayed in that room and then gone on tours and seen the attractions in Cappadocia.. if u do stay in 112, you will realize in 2 days what I mean. Its a real ancient cave with a Chapel on top complete with the frescos and all. Hotel itself is in a gr8 location and even the restaurant part that is outdoors is a good view. Breakfast has very good variety and we had the tastiest breakfast in Turkey in this Hotel. 1 thing is about the Internet connectivity, which is not there in room 112. They must do something for this soon, as in this age, everyone is online with their mobiles and is linked to FB for updates etc and you shouldnt really deny Internet in an expensive room and its not really an expensive thing for the hotel to fix too. Hope thats taken care of. But really u wont miss it too much as there is enuff to to do in Cappadocia and best to enjoy the nature as much as possible. And Mr Ercan is the man to seek for all the help possible. He even had our Bus tickets to Kusadasi booked and paid by himself in advance.
If you are travelling with elderly people with mobility via wheelchair, then I guess it would be difficult here, best ask Mr Ercan in Advance.
Good Luck CCS

Room Tip: different rooms different budgets. 112 is the best if u wana spend on higher side and get an authent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The most romantic epic view of Cappadocia can be seen at Cappadocia Cave Suites in Turkey. On our staying this summer, we have the opportunity to meet the owner of this magestic place. He told us how he felt deeply in love with this place after many trips back to his homeland Turquey and decided to buy it and make the best out of it. There are remainings to witness of how the place use to look before got reconstructed. He has done a wonderful job by adding new stone walls to the already existing cave houses of the area.The rooms are organized in different levels around patios and seating arrangements.The natural architecture of the area is so Gorgeous that will make you fall in love again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This must be the most unique hotel we have ever stayed in. The suite we sayed in (#209) is cut into the rock and beautifully moulded and up lights on the floor creates a magical effect. Bathroom is one I would like to take home with me.

Staff very pleasant and helpful and arranged transfers from the airport at a fraction of quotes we got (+/- TL15.00 pp) and they also arranged the all important Red Tour and Green Tour with a local travel agent.

We thought our suite was good value but I presume that is a question of affordibility. +/- E150 per room per night in high season. We would reommend Cappadocia Caves Suites.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Family Hotel in Goreme
#9 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.