We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fairy Chimney Suite 112. Exceptional Mr Ercan.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Cave Suites to your Saves list
Cappadocia Cave Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Fairy Chimney Suite 112. Exceptional Mr Ercan.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We started our turkey trip from cappadocia, stayed there 14th and 15th aug 2012 nights and I have to say , this is by far the best hotel experience we have had in unconventional hotel category. I am a skeptic and don't believe something till I see it myself, hence we had exchanged a LOT of emails with Mr Ercan prior to our trip , just to confirm every single detail. And after reading many scam stories about Istanbul, we were a lil vary of what to expect in Cappadocia. But, I have to commend their patience as they replied to each and every email prior to the booking and even after, in detail.
Cappadocia itself is a magical place and when in cappadocia, you HAVE to live in a cave room. Ours was a fairy chimney suite - room no. 112. It is probably the best cave suite available in Cappadocia, we realized it after reaching and having stayed in that room and then gone on tours and seen the attractions in Cappadocia.. if u do stay in 112, you will realize in 2 days what I mean. Its a real ancient cave with a Chapel on top complete with the frescos and all. Hotel itself is in a gr8 location and even the restaurant part that is outdoors is a good view. Breakfast has very good variety and we had the tastiest breakfast in Turkey in this Hotel. 1 thing is about the Internet connectivity, which is not there in room 112. They must do something for this soon, as in this age, everyone is online with their mobiles and is linked to FB for updates etc and you shouldnt really deny Internet in an expensive room and its not really an expensive thing for the hotel to fix too. Hope thats taken care of. But really u wont miss it too much as there is enuff to to do in Cappadocia and best to enjoy the nature as much as possible. And Mr Ercan is the man to seek for all the help possible. He even had our Bus tickets to Kusadasi booked and paid by himself in advance.
If you are travelling with elderly people with mobility via wheelchair, then I guess it would be difficult here, best ask Mr Ercan in Advance.
Good Luck CCS

Room Tip: different rooms different budgets. 112 is the best if u wana spend on higher side and get an authent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    145
    25
    8
    3
See reviews for
121
300
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The most romantic epic view of Cappadocia can be seen at Cappadocia Cave Suites in Turkey. On our staying this summer, we have the opportunity to meet the owner of this magestic place. He told us how he felt deeply in love with this place after many trips back to his homeland Turquey and decided to buy it and make the best out of it. There are remainings to witness of how the place use to look before got reconstructed. He has done a wonderful job by adding new stone walls to the already existing cave houses of the area.The rooms are organized in different levels around patios and seating arrangements.The natural architecture of the area is so Gorgeous that will make you fall in love again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This must be the most unique hotel we have ever stayed in. The suite we sayed in (#209) is cut into the rock and beautifully moulded and up lights on the floor creates a magical effect. Bathroom is one I would like to take home with me.

Staff very pleasant and helpful and arranged transfers from the airport at a fraction of quotes we got (+/- TL15.00 pp) and they also arranged the all important Red Tour and Green Tour with a local travel agent.

We thought our suite was good value but I presume that is a question of affordibility. +/- E150 per room per night in high season. We would reommend Cappadocia Caves Suites.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Vernon, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at CCS this past week. I contacted the hotel by phone to make the reservation and they directed me to pick a specific suite on their website. The prices are clearly laid out on their website and I was able to make a good choice without trouble. We arrived at the hotel around 3 pm on our check in date and everything was totally in order. The location is beautiful with downtown Goreme just a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We were offered refreshments at the check-in desk and escorted to our room.

The room was in clean and in excellent shape. We decided to go out into Goreme for dinner and when we made our way back to the hotel decided to check out the onsite restaurant. We were blown away by the choice of fare and quality; much better than other places in Goreme. We had some excellent dessert. The manager at the restaurant was extremely attentive.

The next morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast and it was again excellent. I would very strongly recommend this hotel for your Cappadocia vacation.

Room Tip: Please look at the rooms on the website and choose carefully. Some of the rooms might not have the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

we stayed at Cappadocia Cave Suites Hotel from the 28-30th of Aug 2012, and loved every minute of our stay!! I was so sad to leave, as the service, the GORGEOUS ROOMS, (with all their minute detailed decor), the friendly staff, the FABULOUS breakfast, the cute little touches strewn around the hotel (ie wheelbarrows filled with flowers etc) and the location of the hotel itself made it so ideal!! I loved waking up to the view of the fairy chimneys and then gasp in delight to realise I myself was LIVING in one of them. They(the rooms) looked especially pretty at night when they were all lit up....and it all seemed so "flintstone" like.The fact that it was a two minute walk to town and all the little cafes and shops and yet once you were in the hotel, you felt so tucked away in a little "cave world" of your own amidst the stunning scenery makes the hotel and its fabulous detail to attention with its lighting and decor all the more noteworthy....
I would go back again in a flash!!!

Room Tip: choose a room on a height and with a personal verandah....makes for a lovely sunset viewing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Waking up in side a cave! Now that is something unique our prehistoric ancestors would have been quite used to! But with Cappadocia and CCS, waking up takes a whole new meaning! Its a cave hotel which has, I feel, everything going for it. Right from the reservation where I got the room I had requested for, a cave with a front personal verandah, the fantastic breakfast spread , to the room itself,everything is a highlight. All the modern amenities are spread out nicely, the room doesn't need an AC, its naturally cold during the day and pleasant during the night. It has a stand fan if you need. There is a jacuzzi in the bathroom! The ceilings are low giving it the natural cave effect. The minibar is well stocked, the bed is comfortable. Although you tend to spend most of your days outdoors in Cappadocia, you will love to come back to the hotel room. And if you are lucky enough, like we were, you may even wake up to a peacock walking by in the morning! The breakfast spread is truly worth a mention and you can eat it out on the restaurant verandah with the Cappadocia landscape in front of you and balloons soaring by in the sky ! Ah....Paradise!

Room Tip: Ask for a cave room with a verandah for the complete effect. Watching sunrises and sunsets sitting o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at Cave Suites Hotel for two nights in August and were completely charmed by the beauty and decor. Our teenagers loved their room with its massive round bath tub and cave like features. I highly recommend this hotel for an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#8 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#10 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.