We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Balloon- Day Tours

Cappadocia Balloon- Day Tours
Goreme Yolu Uzeri 1.Km, Goreme 50240, Turkey
+90 384 219 24 01+90 384 219 24 01
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 60 Activities in Goreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Tours is one of the best way to discover and explore the area ofCappadocia. While you are soaring between the rock formations and in the deep valleys ofCappadocia, you will close your eyes and listen to the sound of silence and peace…Cappadocia Balloon Flights is getting more popular every year due to perfect weather conditions and amazing scenery which Cappadocia offers to the guests from all around the World.Cappadocia Balloon - Cappadocia is an ISO 9001:2008 Certified Ballooning Company, "Top Rated on TripAdvisor", a proud "American Express Selects Member" serving "Cappadocia & Exclusive" Hot Air Balloon Flights over the spectacular and breathtaking lunarscape of Cappadocia. Experienced - Worldwide known Turkish, Australian and Swedish Balloon Pilots will be delighted to see you on board and take you for an unforgettable Cappadocia Balloon Tour.Ballooning in Cappadocia, is without doubt a "must do"... and let us treat you Cappadocia Balloon with a Luxury and Exclusive Hot Air Balloon Adventure over Cappadocia.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Early morning start, picked up at hotel at 0500.
My partner went up before sunrise, and absolutely loved it, the most amazing experience.
I took a lot of photo's, about 100 balloons up we were told, I counted in the sixties.
So very colourful, and the fairy chimneys were wonderful to see.
I went in the van to follow the balloon and to meet it when it landed, and got many great photo's.
My husband treasures the photos and tells everyone about the must do experience.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Ride on hot air balloon .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My first ride on hot balloon was amazing . We went before sunrise and the balloon rose as the sun started to rise . The experience was unforgettable . One hour ride is good enough to witness the landscape of Cappadocia , the fairy chimneys and the valleys . I didn't mind to be awake since 3am that day , 16th September 2013 as I couldn't sleep that night . Our young and friendly pilot , Serkan named his balloon , Titanic and the joke he imposed when the balloon flew near one of the biggest fairy chimney . We landed safely and had a certificate for flying . I wish to go again with friends , with God's will .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertioga, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hot Air Ballons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

this was a worthwhile experience well worth the early morning rise followed by a full day tour of Goreme!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Magical sunrise over a surreal landscape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a must for anyone visiting Cappodocia. There are about 20 companies to choose from and all go up early morning in order to see the sunrise. Ours was the first off the ground! I am a little nervous of heights, but it was not a problem at all. So smooth and peaceful. Don't let this opportunity pass you by - it's worth every penny.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A highlight of my trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The balloon ride was fantastic! Something I'll remember for the rest of my life. Incredible views and worth every cent. Looking over Goreme watching the sun rise was magical. Highly recommended!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocia Balloon- Day Tours also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Cappadocia Balloon- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Balloon- Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.