We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Tour with Yama Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yama Tours - Day Tours

Yama Tours - Day Tours
Muze Cad. No:2 | 2/A, Goreme 50180, Turkey
+90 384 271 2508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 52 Tours & Activities in Goreme
Attraction details
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Green Tour with Yama Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were picked up at 9:15am promptly for the “Green Tour”. We were taken to the company office where we met our guide Inçi, and we had just a small group - three others. The bus was comfortable our our guide was fantastic and very knowledgable.

Our first stop was at Panorama viewing area on the other side of Göreme and then we drove about 40mins to the underground city but the queues were too long so we postponed that and pressed on to the Ihlara Valley we would walk through on the way to our lunch. Before we reached the valley we stopped at a volcanic crater lake which changed colour as we watched and then on to Selime Cathedral and old churches in the hills. Once at the valley we descended about 320 steps to a river which we followed for about 3km to the Aslan Restaurant for a very nice lunch (there was a choice of dishes). We then headed back to revisit the now queue-less underground city of Derinkoyu. What an impressive place!

On the way back we made a stop at an onyx workshop and a photo stop at Pigeon Valley and then to a Turkish Delight specialist shop.

We recommend this tour, it included lots of variety and was reasonably priced.

We were delivered back to our campsite at about 5:45pm feeling very pleased with our busy day in The Land Of Beautiful Horses (Cappadocia).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice day trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We did two tours with Yama, the red and the green. The tours are great in that you get to see a lot in just a day, the buses are nice, our guide and the other staff were lovely, the food was really good and all in all its good value.
I think the only downside is having to wait for other people on the bus. We stopped at (optional) pottery demonstrations, and one couple ended up shopping there for 45 mins while the rest of us waited, which was pretty annoying, and meant we had less time at actual interesting spots like imagination valley.
I recommend doing the tours, but if I go back to Goreme, I'll just go hiking and visit the museums by myself.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yama Tours - Red and Green Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Yama Tours is a friendly and customer-oriented tour company. Their tours are very well-organised which give you the best in shortest span of time. They response fast via email and is very knowledgeable. They help me to book the coach to Antalya and can response to some of my queries very fast.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Mehmet and Osman, the best you can get.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We did both red and green tours with them, both very interesting but the highlights were the dinner that Mehmet accompanied us to before the whirling derveshes. His knowledge about Turkey and his worldview were both impressive and enlightening.
Osman took us to Konya, all through the way he kept us informed both about Cappadocia and Konya.
Pleasure to have met them both, will strongly recommend them if you are in Cappadocia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kota kianbalu
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“YAMA Travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Tour guide was very professional, all tours were well arranged, pick-up time was on the dot, hotel selection was excellent, what more could you ask for

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yama Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Yama Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yama Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.