We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel on tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Cave Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vineyard Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Cave Hotel
KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 69 Goreme B&B and Inns
Auckland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Hotel on tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have toured Turkey for 7 weeks and this is the best by far! Osman and Hassan were great hosts and made us very welcome. The rooms are spacious and well appointed which suited us perfectly. We are from NZ where we expect to find fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and Vineyard provided all of these. The breakfasts were outstanding, huge selection of fresh produce to suit any taste. Hassan's eggs are the best!
Location is great, 3 min walk to town centre. Osman was very accommodating and taxied us at no charge to the start of 2 valley walks.
We unconditionally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm3 which is an arch room. On our last night we had to transfer to Rm1 which is a cave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
130
198
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in September for 3 nights. We had three arched suites and we loved everything about it. Originally, via email, we had organized our transportation from the airport to the hotel with Osman, as well as the hot air balloon tour. Pick up at the airport was right on time, and they dropped us at the doorstep of the hotel. Hasan welcomed us and gave us a tour of the facilities. The rooms were amazing. With two full bedrooms and a large bathroom, these suites were extremely comfortable and spotless clean. The terrace on the roof offers amazing views of the area and is the best spot to have breakfast in the morning. Breakfast had everything you needed to start your day, including bread, fruits, and the best omelette in town!! Juices, coffee and tea were also available.

Hasan gave us a quick tour of the immediate area, and showed us one of the cave churches close to the hotel. We than organized a day tour with him for the following day.

Osman had organized the hot air balloon tour for the next morning. Again, everything was perfect, and the balloon tour is a must do in this area. After the balloon, Hasan took good care of us by travelling all over Cappadocia to show us the gems of this amazing area of Turkey.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel. Do no hesitate to book with them, and contact Osman if you want your stay to be memorable as he will organize everything for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Cappadocia is so sprawling and beautiful, and there are so many tourist agencies to visit where you have to haggle and bargain. Osman, the owner of Vineyard Cave hotel explained to us the various options available (including hiring a taxi for a day, or even him sending us to one of the castle about 8km away), helped us get a good price and booked our tours for us. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. And yes, good location, definitely value for money, spacious and gorgeous rooms, clean, and the view from the hotel is beautiful.

P/s: book directly with the hotel and get 10% discount on cash payment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in the suite of this hotel for three days with my husband, and we love this hotel.
The location of the hotel is good, it takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the Otogar. The room is big with a King sized bed and an ultra big bathroom. The hygiene level is satisfactory. The thing we appreciated most was the hotel host, he was nice and helpful in answering our questions. We would recommend friends to stay in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Vineyard Cave is a treasure! This is a fairly new, family owned hotel (run by Osman and his father Hassan). Everything about the place is outstanding - location, rooms, personal service. From the first email contact, Osman went out of his way to welcome us and help us plan our trip. He is a delightful man with a wonderful sense of humor, who went way above and beyond to be of service. He picked us up at the bus stop, upgraded our room with no charge, gave us tons of helpful orientation information, arranged a balloon ride, drove us to a trailhead (when we asked about getting a cab), and more. The hotel itself is lovely, the room spacious and very nicely decorated. There is a terrace with fabulous views, where breakfast is served (weather permitting). The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Osman's father Hassan is also delightful. Sadly, we only had one night in Cappadocia, but I would love to return and would definitely stay at Vineyard Cave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I spent four wonderful days at the Vineyard Cave Hotel...and wished it could have been longer. As an older woman traveling independently I really appreciated being picked up at the bus station when I arrived. That was just the beginning. The next morning, after a great buffet breakfast including Hasan's special scrambled eggs (more like a souffle), they gave me a ride to the top of the hill at Goreme's Open Air Museum. These are just a couple examples of the care they take in making sure we get the best out of our time there. Their many kindnesses would fill a page. So I'll just end by saying they have my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Their website has photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralitos
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We (three women) really enjoyed our stay at the Vineyard Cave Hotel. Osman was very welcoming and provided excellent service--beyond what you would expect. He even drove me to the post office to get stamps. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and there are beautiful colored lamps in little alcoves that make it very cozy at night. This is a family-owned and operated hotel, and it is obvious that they care about ensuring that their guests have the best possible experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.