We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Cave Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vineyard Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Cave Hotel
KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Please visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Cappadocia is so sprawling and beautiful, and there are so many tourist agencies to visit where you have to haggle and bargain. Osman, the owner of Vineyard Cave hotel explained to us the various options available (including hiring a taxi for a day, or even him sending us to one of the castle about 8km away), helped us get a good price and booked our tours for us. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. And yes, good location, definitely value for money, spacious and gorgeous rooms, clean, and the view from the hotel is beautiful.

P/s: book directly with the hotel and get 10% discount on cash payment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    42
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
147
233
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have stayed in the suite of this hotel for three days with my husband, and we love this hotel.
The location of the hotel is good, it takes less than 10 minutes to walk to the Otogar. The room is big with a King sized bed and an ultra big bathroom. The hygiene level is satisfactory. The thing we appreciated most was the hotel host, he was nice and helpful in answering our questions. We would recommend friends to stay in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Vineyard Cave is a treasure! This is a fairly new, family owned hotel (run by Osman and his father Hassan). Everything about the place is outstanding - location, rooms, personal service. From the first email contact, Osman went out of his way to welcome us and help us plan our trip. He is a delightful man with a wonderful sense of humor, who went way above and beyond to be of service. He picked us up at the bus stop, upgraded our room with no charge, gave us tons of helpful orientation information, arranged a balloon ride, drove us to a trailhead (when we asked about getting a cab), and more. The hotel itself is lovely, the room spacious and very nicely decorated. There is a terrace with fabulous views, where breakfast is served (weather permitting). The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Osman's father Hassan is also delightful. Sadly, we only had one night in Cappadocia, but I would love to return and would definitely stay at Vineyard Cave.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I spent four wonderful days at the Vineyard Cave Hotel...and wished it could have been longer. As an older woman traveling independently I really appreciated being picked up at the bus station when I arrived. That was just the beginning. The next morning, after a great buffet breakfast including Hasan's special scrambled eggs (more like a souffle), they gave me a ride to the top of the hill at Goreme's Open Air Museum. These are just a couple examples of the care they take in making sure we get the best out of our time there. Their many kindnesses would fill a page. So I'll just end by saying they have my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Their website has photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralitos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We (three women) really enjoyed our stay at the Vineyard Cave Hotel. Osman was very welcoming and provided excellent service--beyond what you would expect. He even drove me to the post office to get stamps. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and there are beautiful colored lamps in little alcoves that make it very cozy at night. This is a family-owned and operated hotel, and it is obvious that they care about ensuring that their guests have the best possible experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Despite a delay in the trip from Kayseri Airport, we eventually arrived at the spectacular site of Goreme in Cappadocia. The Vineyard Cave Hotel has only been open a few years however it is in one of the best locations with 270 degree views over the town of Goreme and its wonderful landscape.
Our hosts, Osman (the son) and Hassan (the father) were excellent and we were very pleasantly surprised by their level of attention to our needs - even anticipating what we may require in advance. We were assigned the Honeymoon suite which has a bathing area greater than the large bedroom, including two showers, a Jacussi and marble benches as found in hamams.
This is a family run and owned business and it really showed. The breakfast spread was magnificent with many different types of fresh fruit, nuts, dried fruit, meat, cheese, eggs on request, several different types of bread including gozieme - Turkish bread stuffed with cheese and parsley and filtered coffee. Nowhere else in Turkey had we been offered proper filtered coffee!
Breakfast could be taken out on the terrace, with its wonderful carpet draped lounges under an awning overlooking the valley. One can spend time there reading, talking to friends or just enjoying the awe-inspiring views especially in the mornings when the 60+ hot air balloons swing by.
As Hassan has been a registered tour guide for over 10 years and so knows all the more interesting aspects of Cappadocia, it is worth arranging private full day tour with them for Euro 55 each.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, ask. If you want a room with a spa, that is also available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Osman and Hassam were wonderful and generous hosts- terrific welcome, great assistance with information & explanations. Beautiful spacious rooms, very clean and tastefully decorated.Lovely deck with great views. Delicious breakfasts with beautiful fresh fruits.
Most helpful with explaining all tourist options available without any pressure. Willing to take us to local restaurants free of charge. Organised shuttle service from airport. Excellent value in every way.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#4 of 56 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 56 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
0.5 mi away
Osmanli Manor Hotel
Osmanli Manor Hotel
#2 of 56 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#8 of 56 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 56 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#1 of 56 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.