We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Cave Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vineyard Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Cave Hotel
KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 69 Goreme B&B and Inns
SEOUL
1 review
“excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hassan and Osman They are really kind and very helpful.
They offered to upgrade us to the suite room for free and ride us to goreme open air museum as well. The room condition was very nice, and hotel location was also very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
131
198
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Hassan and Osman were great hosts ,They gave us great information about the area when we arrived, Breakfast on the terrace was wonderful,and we had a truly wonderful time. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the vineyard cave hotel about 11.30pm and were greeted by friendly Osman, who offered to upgrade us to the honeymoon suite instead of the basic one for free,helped with my bags and quickly briefed us on the hot air balloon ride the next day . He was very helpful throughout our whole stay. The breakfast was delicious and fresh, and had great views.
I would recommend this place to anyone thinking of staying In cappadoccia.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Vineyard Cave Hotel is an excellent hotel and provides great value. This family run hotel is charming in all aspects. The hosts, Osman and Hossan are a father-son team that are warm, welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. They were a tremendous help in arranging airport transfers and tours, making our stay in the Cappadocia area a delight. The hotel provides a wonderful breakfast each morning from a rooftop terrace that provides a 5 star view. All areas of the hotel, both the room and the common areas were immaculately clean and well kept. The room, including the modern bathroom, was ample in size. Our only concern, and it was far overshadowed by all the positives in this boutique hotel, was that the room was not air conditioned and as we were there in the heat of the summer, somewhat hot for sleeping. A floor fan was provided but it was a bit noisy. Despite this, I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The vineyard hotel is a small, but lovely hotel. Our room was beautiful, spacious and had the most amazing bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel. Hassan and Osman were great hosts and we had a truly wonderful time. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. James and Ruth. England.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great family-run hotel conveniently located near the center of Goreme. Osman and Hassan are full of suggestions, maps, restaurant tips, and are eager to help you make any activity/carpet purchase/car rental/adventure happen with ease.
The terrace is the best part, with lovely views where nice breakfasts are served. Room 4 was terrific -- cozy and filled with plush carpets, while the bathroom had two showers and special basins as well.
Definitely would recommend to anyone!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Good family run conveniently located small hotel close to Goreme Center.
Osman and his father Hassan own and run the hotel. they are good hosts and eager to help.
We picked this hotel as my husband cannot climb too many steps. We stayed in room # 7 , which is on the ground floor and is part cave and actually two rooms meant for three people. The bathroom is large and spacious. The rooms are clean and bed was comfortable.
Usman arranged our pickup from Nevshevir airport in a shuttle shared by four people for 10 euros each .very reasonable.
he also arranged for a special tour with his friend Billal for 6 hours as we did not want to walk too much. Hassan was always ready to drop us to Goreme Center whenever we needed.
As my husband is vegetarian they had cornflakes for him, and offered to bring the breakfast down to our room if we did not want to climb the two flights.
the only item lacking was a table and chairs to sit in the nice courtyard for folks like us who cannot climb steps, rather than sit in the room, as the view of the fairy chimneys is quite magical.
The hotel is situated amongst fairy chimneys and a lovely view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.