We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vineyard Cave Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Cave Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vineyard Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Cave Hotel
KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 69 Goreme B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Vineyard Cave Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Vineyard Cave Hotel for 3 nights in May, 2013. Hasan and Osman were both so helpful (father and son who own and run the hotel). Hasan even took us around the first afternoon we were there so we could get acclimated to the area. He gave us a great mini-tour of the area. It was fun to stay in a cave hotel while visiting the Cappadoccia area and I would definitely recommend the Vineyard Cave Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    30
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
130
198
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Vineyard Cave Hotel for 2 nights and 3 days, and cannot express what a wonderful experience it was. The room itself was large, clean and beautifully decorated, but the real reason you should choose this place is the service. Hasan and Osman took care of us as though we were family, offering tips and advice and friendly prompt service. The breakfast was out-of-this-world good, and they constantly asked if we were ok or needed anything else. We did the personal tour with Hasan on our last day there and we had a wonderful time listening to his childhood and personal experiences in the area, a great way to end our trip. Osman also made us feel at home and we had many great conversations with him. I was sad to leave this beautiful place but if we ever are lucky enough to come back to Cappadocia again, we will definitely want stay here again. Thank you Hasan and Osman!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6, on the ground floor and a partial cave room. Very nice space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hasan and Osman are the perfect hosts. I have been in a lot of hotels and it is rare that you will find this level of service (even in hotels which are far more expensive). They will go out of their way to insure you have a perfect stay in an amazing part of Turkey. We took a private tour with Hasan which was excellent. There is nothing better than a guide who has lived in the area for his whole life, who can show you all of the "out of the way" places that you are unlikely to get with more conventional guides. Our room was spacious and immaculately clean. The breakfast (served on the terrace) was great. The hotel is within an easy walk of the town ammenities and you will not find better value for you money. I would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I really can't add much to the other reviews on this hotel - they say it all. We had a lovely three days at the Vineyard Cave. The family are genuinely helpful and make you feel at home immediately. Osman has a wicked sense of humour and we had many interesting conversations with him. The hotel is an excellent base for visiting Cappadocia. If you decide to stay here, you won't regret a minute of it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My son and I stayed at the Vineyard Cave Hotel for 3 nights at the end of April. It was by far the best hotel of our stay in 8 hotels in Turkey and one of the best hotel experiences we have had anywhere in the world.

The setting: The courtyard, rooms and stairs are beautiful, all built from and carved into local stone. At the top of the hotel there is an patio for dining and relaxing with fabulous views of Goreme and the surrounding hills.

Our room: We stayed in Room 8, which had 2 large bedrooms beautifully decorated with a fireplace, niches with colored glass lanterns, a low Turkish-style sitting area, arched stone ceilings, rugs, a modern stone bathroom and windows with a view of the hot air balloons in the morning.

Breakfast: The breakfast was amazing: a large plate of fresh fruit for each person, a basket of bread with honey, butter and jam, salami, olives, cheese, and scrambled eggs made to order, as well as juice and coffee! Free tea, apple tea, and water were available throughout the day.

While this was all terrific, the best part of the hotel is its warm and welcoming atmosphere. Osman and Hasan are outgoing and personable, and have created a very hospitable environment. Osman took the two of us out on a tour of some of the local sights outside of the usual tourist areas; it was like traveling with a friend and gave us the opportunity to learn more about life in Turkey. As an example of their kindness, when they learned that my son was having trouble with a cough, Osman and the women from the hotel went out of their way to make him a special lemon tea to "cure him overnight."

This is a truly remarkable place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about Osman and his family. Any thing you needed, they got for you. The hotel was very cute and modern. The best part is the upper terrace with spectacular views. They have a great sunshade so you can enjoy the view with family or friends.

The hotel is near one end of town and helpfully it is not up a steep hill. If arriving from Kayseri I would suggest renting a car there and having access to it for the duration of your stay.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Harun and his son Osman provide unbelievable service at the Vineyard Cave Hotel in Goreme. This was such a unique experience to stay at one of the true Cave Hotels. Osman is very attentive to ensure that you are looked after--as is Harun. These hoteliers are simply magical in their desire to please. My stay here was fabulous. The hotel is unique and clean. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was made on a one by one basis as you sat down each m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.