We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, loved the accomodation, friendly owners and staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Vineyard Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Vineyard Cave Hotel
KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, loved the accomodation, friendly owners and staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were three women in our early 60's from Australia travelling around Turkey in September/October 2012, This hotel had been recommended by a relative so we booked three nights.

On arrival we were taken to this wonderful cave hotel . The owner Hasan, his son, Osman and the rest of the family were extrememly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was freshly cooked and served on the terrace each morning. Our suite was stylish, clean and comfortable and had stone floors with turkish carpets and turkish floor cushions.

Hasan took us on 2 half day trips and the rest of the time we ate, shopped, took a balloon flight and visited historical areas..

I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

We booked by contacting Hasan directly on his website and drove him mad with questions.
We paid fully on arrival in Turkish Lire.

.

Room Tip: Contact Hasan directly on the website re the rooms, depends how many people are staying. We chose th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    37
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
214
39
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We picked this hotel because it has a large room which fits all 5 of us. As soon as we arrived, the owner have served us some Turkish tea and ensuring his house is also our home in Cappadocia. You probably have seen a lot of good review which I learn that is much better than those words can describe. Although we are technically living in a cave, amazingly we found complementary WiFi, TV along with cakes and pops in the fridge. Breakfast is also included with everything homemade fresh which is one of those meal one will never forget. One thing you must try is the Turkish style egg omelet prepared by the owner! Its dining room at top give us a fantastic panoramic view of Cappadocia while we enjoying the meals.
The owner is also a experienced tour guide in the area. In case you do not have your own tour arranged, he would be able to pull some strings and point you to the right direction. In our case, we have the balloon ride and a private tour through the owner which is simply a blast! He also took us to the underground city and the panoramic viewpoint of Cappadocia which we were allowed to tour on our own pace. I would recommend to stay an extra night just in case your balloon ride might be postponed due to weather condition. The boss even helped us to stir up a noodle soup on my wife's request, just like we are at our own kitchen back home. We have truly experienced the Turkish hospitality during the stay and really would love to return for another visit soon!
Staying at Vineyard allows you to personalize your visit in any way you wanted. I do feel that they are the number one Bed & Breakfast style hotel in Goreme which anyone should enjoy it the same. Great job boss!

Room Tip: Make sure you try those rooms contain part of the cave. You might need to stay at the floor level if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Vineyard Cave Hotel. Vineyard had great reviews here and on booking com, but it was even better than we expected. The location and rooms are great, but what really puts it over the top are the people here. We traveled with our two year old and Osman and his father Hasan were so great with him. They are really generous people and we really felt welcome. More of a boutique, personal level of care than just a hotel. We'll have fond memories for a lifetime of our visit to Cappdocia, and the hospitality we enjoyed at Vineyard Cave Hotel is a big part of that.

Room Tip: Watch the low doorway leading to the bathroom in room #8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good: Staying at this hotel was an absolute delight. The room, a suite actually, was spacious, well furnished, well lit, clean and importantly for winter, toasty warm. WiFi was good considering all the walls are thick stone. The included breakfast was generous and tasty, and the hotelier Hasan's eggs are superb. All of the staff are friendly and helpful and the hoteliers, Hasan and his son Osman, are the most gracious and attentive of hosts. The location is an easy five minute stroll into the centre of town. Hasan offered a half or full day personal tour of the area which was very worthwhile to take early in our stay to allow us to maximize our own explorations. We don't normally take tours or guides, but Hasan struck exactly the right balance between being informative but not overwhelming, and seemed to adapt what he showed to our interests. Hasan and Osman also helped arrange a balloon flight in a professional and helpful manner, giving us options and recommendations but not trying to push any company on us. We would accept their recommendations on anything around town. They also provided absolutely free rides out to nearby destinations. They should be very proud of their hotel and services. Book with confidence!
Bad: nothing bad at all except maybe to many good ratings might make it harder for us to book a room next time!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Vineyard is a great place to stay in Cappadocia. The rooms are huge, beautfifully decorated, and very warm in the middle of November. It is in a very quiet street while within 5 minutes walking distance to the very heart of the town (i.e., bus station, restaurants, and all other things). The best part of this B&B is the owner, Hasan and his lovely family. When we booked the hotel, Hasan and Osman were very prompt in responding emails and gave us very detailed information about the hotel and Cappadocia. Hasan picked up us from the bus station, drove us to the restaurant that we reserved, gave us a wonderful private tour, and cooked the best scrammble egg. And of coz, at the end of our stay, the special gift touched me a lot. We will for sure come back some day. Thank you, Hasan and your family!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Booked this hotel after reading all the great reviews in tripadvisor. Was there in November and when we reached the hotel we were greeted by Derya and Nermin who went out of the way to help us settle in after our long trip from Istanbul. We were traveling with our three children. They even provided us with hot tea and cheese pancake when we went up to the reception which was greatly appreciated.

The cave room was big and spacious and the bed was the most comfortable that we have experienced in our entire trip to Turkey. Additionally, eventhough the weather was cold the temperature in the cave room was just nice and cosy.

Breakfast was nice with a of variety of food. We especially like the home made honey and butter. All the comments about the omelette was right. It was delicious especially on a cold morning.

Will recommend this hotel to friends and will definitely stay here if we were to come back to Goreme.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here just for one night but could have stayed far more because we felt so at home in this family run little gem in the heart of Cappadocia. The afternoon we arrived Osman the owner took us out to their lovely terrace which overlooks Goreme and explained in detail to us everything we needed to know about the area. We knew at once we were going to love everything about Cappadocia. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Osman's father Hasan asked if we would like to try his wife's scrambled eggs, we've never had eggs like it - it was really delicious! Overall a wonderful stay, thank you Osman and Hasan for being incredibly helpful and making us feel at home, we wish you and your family all the best!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vineyard Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.