We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mithra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mithra Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Mithra Cave Hotel
Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 69 Goreme B&B and Inns
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming and Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at this lovely boutique hotel. We stayed in the honeymoon suite with it's beautiful bathroom and large comfortable bed. Everything about the cave hotel was designed to make us feel special guests in a very warm and welcoming place. The excellent and varied breakfast was a good start to every day served at the highest point of the hotel overlooking the fabulous view of Goreme. We enjoyed being able to laze and relax on the lovely terrace watching the balloons in the early morning and enjoying the sunset at night. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful and we left the hotel feeling relaxed and very happy to have chosen such a lovely place. We hope to return there next year with some friends.

Room Tip: we chose the honeymoon suite but we saw a number of other rooms and they all looked equally comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    22
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
92
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Mithra for 3 nights during August in the fairy chimney suite. After much research on the web looking for the perfect romantic place to stay for the final 3 nights of our holiday, Mithra Cave certainly didn't disappoint. Hakan, Deniz and Russell are such wonderful, welcoming hosts; nothing is too much trouble. They helped us to make the most of our 3 days by recommending restaurants, booking our trips and balloon flight (which you must do! - definitely the highlight of our Turkey trip). Breakfast is served in an amazing panoramic restaurant overlooking Goreme. They serve omlettes and you can try lots of lovely homemade products like watermelon jam, amongst other more usual continental fare whilst watching the shifting palettes of the Cappadocian skies. For the ultimate treat stay in the fairy chimney suite which has a huge jacuzzi, great to wind down in after a day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Fairy Chimney Suite which I believe to be the most beautiful and romantic place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with great rooms. We stayed in room 20 in a cool cave with a glass floor to see the old winery. The staff was great, very nice and always ready to help. The view from the hotel was also spectacular! During the day you can see all of cappadocia and at night you can see the beautiful star sky.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

the staff we fell in love with they became like family to us taking such good care of us. Deniz, Russel and Sehir (our breafkast cook i loved her so sweet for sure) were amazing to us always around at any hour to get or do ...very impressive. The view from our terrace and the breakfast restaurant took our breath away. Our room was amazing we loved loved loved it i want to go back and i will stay there...cant wait. i highly recommend this place as a must do and see. thanks you guys for everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Our family stayed in Mithra for 4 nights – 2 nights in Fairy Chimney Suite and 2 nights in Ottoman Suite. I think we made a 100% correct decision on where to stay in Goreme, we just had a wonderful time in Mithra! Fairy Chimney gives us a fancy feeling of living in a real cave, and Ottoman Suite is very comfortable for a family to stay. Beds and bathrooms are clean, breakfast is fresh and of good quality, terrace has a awesome view of whole Goreme and hot balloons, service is warm, location is good… I personally like the decorations there, every detail is perfect. I think Mithra will be a good choice for a family of three or four to stay in Goreme. Thank you Hakan, Denis and Resul, you guys truly serve guests with HEARTS! We’ll be back! --Lynn

Room Tip: Ottoman Suite is very comfortable for a family of three or four
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

first: the team is just very very nice, the hotel situation is perfect , decoration fantastic and the Cave are lovely , we really love it!!
The restaurant - terace give a full gorem view with 180 degre panorama, the room decoration is made with vintage elements, and the bathroom was just a dream.

Room Tip: our room are beautifull, not sure about the others but really the entire hotel lloks good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Arrived at this cave hotel at the top of the hill without a reservation and was shown a beautiful room: clean, well furnished with modern bathroom and fast wi-fi. All the staff at reception were very friendly and professional and helped to organise balloon flight, bike hire, restaurants etc. Tasty breakfast on terrace with great views of the valley. Just a shame that they were fully booked with no cancellations as I would have happily stayed for another night!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mithra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithra Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Mithra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mithra Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.