We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mithra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mithra Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Mithra Cave Hotel
Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel in one of the tallest caves in Goreme. Very nice view to all the city and very confortable suites. Deniz is very helpful and have a good tips of the city.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    23
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
40
100
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Me and my family had a wonderful stay at Mithra Cave Hotel. We stayed there for 3 nights.The hotel is 5 minutes from the center of Goreme in a quite neighbourhood. It has one of the most amazing views over the Cappadocia region from the restaurant's terrace. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated with all the amenities you need. There are a lot of flowers. The breakfast was extremely tasty and every time so fresh. The staff is very nice and always willing to help you make your stay even better. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. The hotel manager Deniz was extremely friendly and helped us arrange a balloon flight. Thank you for everything! We would love to come back to your hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikesir, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

When i saw the first time photos of the Mithra Cave in the Website; i like it.
BUT when i saw the Hotel in real; i LOVE it.
If you want to see the amazing view of Cappadoccia, If you want to rest in peace, if you want to join the fairytale history You are in the right adress. You will not be regret.
Thank you for the smiling faces and good services in the hotel.
I will definitly come back again.

Masal Şehrinde güzel bir tatil geçirmek için seçeceğiniz en harika otel. Değeceğine hiç şüpheniz olmasın...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The hotel has opened recently and it has been furnished with extra taste and care. Hakan the ex pilot is managing it with special attention to all visitors. Its speciality is the breakfast room from where the sight of the morning departure of the ballons over Göreme valley can dazzle you and your friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Muy recomendado - Highly recommended

We stayed at the hotel for three days, is very lovely, located at 4 minutes walking from Goreme main square, nice breakfast, nice rooms, nice decoration and bathrooms, nice amenities and drinks included in the minibar, we loved it. The tours and balloon flight are very important and the hotel helps you to arrange it or even they can even take you themselves arranging a previous price. Manager, coworkers and employees are always looking forward to help you and serve you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had the most wonderfull stay at the Mithra Cave Hotel. The staff was very helpfull and extremely friendly. The terrace where we had breakfast is probably the best viewing place in Göreme. Beautifull large cave rooms with very tastefull decorations. We would definitely reccomend this hotel to our friends. Thanks Deniz!

Room Tip: Fairy Chimney Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Everything was excellent. What a nice surprise! Ali and Atila (from desk) had made all efforts to help us out and they actually did it. Recommended. A+ . You should stay !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mithra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithra Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Mithra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mithra Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.