We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most warm and inviting cave hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Gaferli Mah. Kale Sk. No 4, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 66 Goreme B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A most warm and inviting cave hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have just enjoyed the warm and welcoming hospitality at the Nostaljia Cave Suite Hotel.
We arrived very tired and very late to a wonderful welcome by Erhan. We slept cozily in a spotless cave suite, and then enjoyed a delicious home cooked breakfast and then later scumptious dinner. So worth ordering the lamb casserole a few hours before as suggested, again served by Erhan.
The hotel had fantastic views of the early am hot air balloons from the window of our room. And is close to town.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
37
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This cave hotel is well furnished & is in a good location in Goreme. The breakfast was good but lacked any variety. We went down for lunch & dinner to the nearby Goreme market as the inhouse restaurant only offered a few local delicacies which was not our cup of tea, honestly. The owner will be disappointed if you take rent-a-car & not take up the tours recommended by him. The balloon tour is a must in Cappadokia; we took one booked by the hotel. The hotel also never gives an itemised bill with the items you pay for.

The pick up was ok but the drop at Kayseri airport from the hotel was really horrible. We were 3 & paid for 3 at the hotel but on the way the driver told us that the hotel paid for 2 only. One of us had to sit on the floor of a rickety van which was reeking of oil & smelly. The AC did not work & all the windows jammed. Even the back luggage door could not be opened & all the luggage were packed with passengers in front. When I called the hotel owner couple of times he said he will investgate but never came back. The money I spent in roaming charges while on the way back to airport could have been enough for a private limo drop at the airport. Will be definitely back to Cappadokia which is wonderful but will not book at this place again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Its always oriented; Mr. Erhan Cellek, assistant manager, made the difference with his sympathy and professionalism by the way he handled every need we had. He´s the guy. Thank once again Erhan and greetings from Brasil. The Hotel is excellent; the view; a delicious breakfast; the location . . . we do recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling through Turkey for the past 2 weeks and this hotel has been the best! The personnel and owner are extremely nice and welcoming, the rooms are amazing: traditional and luxurious all at once, the food very very good and the location ideal for the Cappadocia region. Completly recommend it!
Lorena Gonzalez & Edgar Gutierrez -Mexico

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and the owner is great he makes your life easy. He helps with anything you need :) everyone is extremely friendly, the restaurant is yummy and the location is great.
The hotel has its typical "cave" atmosphere of the area... They have great views especially when the hot air balloons go up.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

When we got off the bus one town short to Goreme close to midnight, a frantic call to the hotel solved our problem immediately. The owner sent someone to pick us up at the bus station and drive us to the hotel en gratis. Now, this is what you call luxury service in a 3 star hotel. I was impressed right there and then.
Our room was a spacious underground family room with a receiving section. Bathroom was big too. No complaints space wise. The hotel location is perfect just a short stroll down to town center.
Breakfast/dinner area is on the top floor where you can have a panoramic view of the city and enjoy balloon watching early morning. No complaints on the WiFi but could do a little better on the breakfast.

Overall, I enjoyed our stay in the hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband & I stayed here in November for 5 nights. The location just above the town of Goreme is really nice. Short walk down the hill to the center & the views from our window and the restaurant were really nice. A 10 - 15 minute walk up the hill to Sunset Point is also wonderful for the views of the town w/ all it's fairy chimneys and on the other side of the valleys & rock formations.
The owners/managers of this little hotel are all so welcoming and can arrange any of the local tours for you as well as shuttle pick up from and to the airport in Nevsehir for 25 TL one way.

Being dog lovers, we also enjoyed seeing the 2 golden retrievers, playing & being looked after each day at the hotel.

Our suite was nice and cozy. We didn't know what to expect w/ a "cave" but it was a nice mix of the real cave (excavated of course, including little cubbies and shelves), wooden flooring, marble in the bath (which was big w/ a big nice shower) & fairly new construction to blend w/ the natural lava cave. Our suite had a bedroom, sitting room (w/ single bed, mini frig), large hallway w/ hotpot, closet & small safe & the large bath room.

Breakfast each morning in the restaurant was nice with olives, cucumber, tomatoes, bread w/ lots of different spreads, eggs (omelet, scrambled, fried or cheese in traditional turkish pastry) & fruit, juice, tea or coffee was quite nice.

Would recommend this place to anyone & what a great area to explore!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Kale Sk. No 4, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.