We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunningly beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel to your Saves list
Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Gaferli Mah. Kale Sk. No 4, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #13 of 69 Goreme B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

The Nostalji Cave Hotel provided one of the most incredible travelling experiences I have ever had. I highly recommend it!

The Nostalji Hotel is perfectly situated with a stunning view over the unique and striking landscape of Cappadocia and is within walking distance to everything you need. I stayed in the suit room and it blew me away! The room was very spacious with two separate rooms, couch with TV, luxurious bathroom and very comfortable beds. The furnishings and bed linens were beautiful and with the natural cave walls the suit looked authentically Cappadocian. The restaurant served delicious turkish delicacies and endless cups of Turkish coffee and apple tea. The pottery kebabs were a highlight!

Emin and his lovely staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, we were made to feel at home and relaxed. We were treated like royalty. They took care of all our tours and transport, everything was made very easy for us. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. Emin even took us out to a Turkish night of Dervish and folk dancing, which was very interesting and great fun!

Our two nights were not enough and now I will be looking forward to the day I can return.

Thank you to all the lovely people at the Nostalji Cave Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
46
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Me and my wife like to share that great moment.
We have stay in a beautiful cave room.Very clean and safe.
The owner ( Emin ) provided everything so that our journey was the most enjoyable.
He help us choosing excursion as he was a ex-guide of the region.
The restaurant of the hotel provided the best regional food.
The hotel is in the middle of everything.
Thanks to Emin.
Nadine and Richard from Montreal , Canada

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Although Nastalji Cave Suit Hotel is high quality luxury hotel, but still very comfortable and homey.It gets very good location: in the centre of town and nearby bus station.
After sunset, sitting on the balcony watching lights from far cave rooms like shinning stars.
What a magnificent view it is!
They are feeding two golden retrievers .in free time Hasan (staff) always give them a training : catching stuff from tree ;)
Strongly recommended the inner restaurant, the chef is Hasan’s wife, foods are so delicious .you shouldn’t miss it.
Considerate staff ,funny boss .thanks!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed at the Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel in early October, 2011. It was relatively new, having been open less than one year. It was absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend it to anyone. The location is perfect, gorgeous views from every angle, and easy walking distance to Goereme town and the Open Air museum. We arrived late at night to be greeted warmly by the hotel owner Emin. I was 6 months pregnant and we were also travelling with our 3 year old. Emin upgraded us to his suite which was wonderful. During our entire stay, Emin and his staff went out of their way to make our vacation terrific, they played with our son endlessly, gave excellent suggestions on tours/buying carpets and other things we were interested in, and let us borrow their computer to use the internet. The hotel's on-site restaurant is also fabulous, the terrace views are stunning, breakfast was included and terrific, and dinner was delightful (we highly recommend the clay pot kepab, vegetarian and non-vegetarian). Excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Kale Sk. No 4, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nostalji Cave Suit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.