We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Coffee Shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oze Coffee

Oze Coffee
Off Iceridere Sokak | Around the corner from the tour offices, Goreme, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 68 restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

All I want from my coffee shop is good coffee and a comfortable spot to enjoy it. Oze Coffee delivered for my wife and I.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    15
    9
    3
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

First day in Goreme we bumped in Oze Coffee. Bartender was extremely kind and talkative, coffee was great, so we didn't change our coffee place for rest of the vacation. Great atmosphere, free WIFI, nice music, not ovepriced as coffiedoccia on example. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevşehir, Türkiye
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“one of the worst ones....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

One of the worst ones I have ever seen... I felt like he would pour that coffee on my head, behaviours and manner of his was really rude. His face was saying why you came here and bothered me. Even when I asked for another cup because it's too hot for me with a single cup, he gave me a piece of paper. For short, don't go there. After that I went to Cafe Şafak, down the road to open air museum, It was much more better coffee and the man in there...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“The best vanilla milkshake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stopped for cake one evening and both chose the strawberry cake and vanilla milkshake. The cake was nothing special, however the milkshake was so wonderful that we went back again the following day for another.

Friendly staff and it would seem to be a meeting place for friends old and new. Seating is both outside and within.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Cake and turkish delights were a bit old and dry but it was relatively cheap. Seats were comfortable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oze Coffee also viewed

Goreme, Cappadocia
Goreme, Cappadocia
 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Oze Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oze Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.