We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere for coffee & WiFi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oze Coffee

Oze Coffee
Off Iceridere Sokak | Around the corner from the tour offices, Goreme, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 74 Restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere for coffee & WiFi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice place to visit for good coffee, good internet speed and friendly service by the owner. Since I didn't try them, I can't comment on the sweets. No restroom, so a short walk to use the public facility is required.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    8
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The coffee isn't very good, the pudding is even worse, and the milkshakes taste like Nesquik. There are other options right nearby, go there instead.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avanos, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've been a few times because we live here, but I will not go back. I kept hoping the service would improve. Now we found other coffee shops so no need to be treated rudely. Once they had no ice so could not make any cold drinks. Then they forgot our order and when I finally went up to the counter to ask, the two workers started blaming each other. Another time they were unhelpful and treated us like we were imposing on them by ordering coffee. I give up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“bad service, expensive and bad food quality!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We went there to take 2 teas and baklava (turkish desert). the pastry was really bad, too oily, too sweet, I have never tasted such a bad desert! And above all, the guy who served us was not friendly at all!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge MA
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Perfect latte and wonderful tea offerings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Highly recommend this place. Perfect lattes. And a lovely mint tea for the evenings. Also stop into the internet place next door if you want to do a book trade or check your email.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oze Coffee also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Oze Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oze Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.