We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff and very good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ishtar Cave Pansion

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ishtar Cave Pansion to your Saves list
Ishtar Cave Pansion
Street 1 Goreme Kasabasi Karsi Bucak Cad. No:45, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 69 Goreme B&B and Inns
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best staff and very good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I've been there for three nights and, I'm sure, I found out the best staff in all over the world! There was a problem with my flight and they helped me with everything: new booking, transfer, etc. When I ask for them to change my tours and to solve other questions, they always helped me with a big smile and so fast...

Anyway, the location is very good, next to downtown, but in a quiet area. Breakfast is unforgettable too. :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
8
16
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My friend and I walked into Ishtar Pansiyon without any booking and were given a nice double bedroom at a great price. The staff are very nice and friendly - alway offeriıng us cay and very valuable information even without us asking for it (not persuasive, just being nice and helpful to us).

We checked out after 2 nights here assuming we will leave Goreme; later we changed our plans and returned to Ishtar and stayed another 2 nights in the same room. The room had a cave-y feel to it and was very tidy and they had hot shower all day - which was awesome as it snowed one day while we were here and was pretty damn cold over all in the evenings.

Brekky was nice too, standard as elsewhere in Turkey I have been so far - except a couple of hotels which had menemen (which I have become a huge fan of :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were so lucky to find this place. We were looking for a warm and inexpensive place to stay in Goreme. We got a nice welcome (the door is never closed :) We got free wifi and tasty breakfast included.
It was mid January but we felt warm inside.
Definitely a place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

It's cozy and comfortable guesthouse in Goreme with good prices and warm athmosphere. Very good for young adventurers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We hadn't booked any accommodation when we arrived amid snow on an April day at 7 in the morning, we were tired and cold after an unfortunate bus ride from Antakya and just wanted somewhere warm to be with a hot cup of coffee. We rang a number of hotels from the information centre but most said that their heating was not on and that did not impress us. The others that did have heating on were out of our price range. At Ishtars, the heating was on and the price was right, he even came down in his car and picked us up!!!!!! That we found superb. As soon as we arrived he took us to the lounge and gave us a wonderful cup or three of hot coffee, just what I needed. After showing us to our room, lovely and warm, we dumped all our gear and went back upstairs where he gave us breakfast even tho we had not stayed the night before. He also gave us a run down on tours and activities, but none of it was hard sell. More coffee and the intent, slow but free, we headed out in to the town to have a look around. Everything we did was organized by Ishtar and the prices we paid were better than the ones advertised in the actual outlets, balloon ride was 100 Euros, advertised as 120 at the balloon place. This place is superb, I loved it and would stay there again, absolutely!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We were downstairs, cozy, warm but I tnk all rooms were like this, even the dorms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ishtar Cave Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ishtar Cave Pansion

Address: Street 1 Goreme Kasabasi Karsi Bucak Cad. No:45, Goreme, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Turkey lies the mystical and beautiful region of Cappadocia where volcanic rock has been sculptured into fantastic shapes by nature.In the heart of Cappadocia is Göreme Village where nature's rock formations have been carved into monasteries, churches and homes for thousands of years.In the heart of Göreme you will find Ishtar Cave where two ancient old houses have been restored to create a cave hotel & pension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Ishtar Cave Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ishtar Cave Pansion Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ishtar Cave Pansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.