We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sedef Restaurant

Sedef Restaurant
Bilal Eroglu Caddesi, Goreme 50180, Turkey
0384 2712356
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 78 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We enjoyed a very nice meal here. The traditional chicken in pottery and a lamb shank that was very special. Service was ok I hope going well stafs are need to smile .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    132
    54
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trento, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We dined there twice and really enjoyed our time there. The restaurant is in the centre of town and is very well appointed. The food is great, the service smart and friendly. I really loved the main dish served in clay pot, good fun and delicious. Recommended

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food in the heart of Goreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Sat on the patio and loved it - great meze plate, delicious clay pot stew, affordable and great service. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice meals and Lovely Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The restaurant is easy to find and nicely located on main road in Goreme near Bus Stop. The ambiance of the Hotel is appealing. We liked what we tried. The restaurant had good options for my Vegan wife. The crocodile shaped bread served at this Hotel is the one to look out for....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“Friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Friendly place to eat local and national specialities. Hakki served us, very funny guy, and we came back next day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sedef Restaurant also viewed

Goreme, Cappadocia
 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Sedef Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedef Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.