We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended Hotel :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Stone Houses

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Stone Houses to your Saves list
Royal Stone Houses
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Avcilar Mahallesi | Dutlu Sokak No:9, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 69 Goreme B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended Hotel :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The room was spacious, good location and had a wonderful view, breakfast was good in quality and variety , hotel staffs are highly efficient, perfectly trained and very friendly. Hope to see you again guys... Thank you for a wonderful experience...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    35
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
60
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were charmed by the location, the hotel and the service. We highly recommend this hotel.
A great advantage of the hotel are additional tours it offers. Incredible is the view from the balloon. A memorable horse riding and walking in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a good location. The room is large and well decorated. Very comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Clean amenities. Good breakfast.
If you are interested in a balloon trip, the hotel has its own company and offers its guests a discount.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Royal stone houses is a very nice hotel, very close to the bus station, the hotel offered bus station pick up. the room is very clean, breakfast is good. the stuff is very helpful. but the royal balloon flight is more expensive than other companies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel,well near to historic sites, shops restaurants,and bus station.
Stayed at this wonderful hotel for 3 days,and in which i very much enjoyed.
Manager at reception, was polite, and gave me advice on places to visit,and bus routes.Breakfast was ok for me,and the waitress was beautiful. Will be going back again,with my partner this tim,and will book with this hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We visited the Royal Stone Houses in the Spring time. We intended to stay the 9 days at the Royal Stone Houses, while we were touring Capadocia, privately, by hired car. We had our room in the Princes House, overlooking those wonderful stone formations. Every morning we could see the balloons flying over our hotel. What an amazing sight! Our room was very spacious and we had the view. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, which we cannot complain about. We were on the road all day and had lunch and dinner in the areas where we were sightseeing. The hotel was well situated for us, as we could easily find our day's route and be on our way. The Royal Stone Houses are good value for your money,

Room Tip: We stayed in the Princes House, which was excellant. We were on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very comfortable almost luxurious, the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Good buffet breakfast. Large bathroom.No tea making facilities in the room. Would have no hesitation in returning. No pool or fitness centre (as far as I remember, but this hotel is aimed really at hot air balloon market.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Stone Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Stone Houses

Address: Avcilar Mahallesi | Dutlu Sokak No:9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Stone Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Stone Houses - Goreme is a property opened in September 2010. The hotel is made of in total 3 blocks and is built by just using the natural white stone of Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Stone Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Stone Houses Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Stone Houses, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.