We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butterfly Balloons

Butterfly Balloons
Uzundere Cad No 29, Goreme 50180, Turkey
+90 384 271 3010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 60 Activities in Goreme
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Floating effortlessly just an arms stretch away from the tops of the fairy-chimneys, fruit trees and then ascending high above the ice cream coloured ravines, this is simply the best way to travel above the valleys of Cappadocia.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't look anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Seamless operation. Felt totally safe with Mike, who is fun and very professional; rest of the crew also great and the whole morning was unforgettable. Great setup and the ride covered more ground than others.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    771
    35
    1
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I concur with all the great reviews already posted. We had a total of 4 kids on our flight (2 were ours ages 5&9) and another family had a 3&6 yr old. Khan was our excellent pilot, very funny with perfect English. We launched in a different spot than the other companies which was much farther out of town and thus allowed us better views and more valley coverage. We flee for over an hour and the flight was absolutely magical. Khan was able to land the balloon on the back of the truckbed, amazing! And we enjoyed champagne, juices and cake. The kids were all treated extra special and participated in the roll upon the balloon and a fun game afterwards. We all enjoyed photos, certificates and first class service. This is a must do when in Goreme and Butterfly Balloons is highly recommended. It is a very early morning (5am pickup) but the processitzelfis very smooth. This was the highlights of our trip to Turkey!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Butterfly was a great choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

There are so many rave reviews about Butterfly that I can't really add anything new. Everything about our experience was 5 star with all the logistics managed seamlessly which is amazing on a day when the pilots changed the take off site twice because of changes in the wind. Kaan was our pilot and he is certainly very experienced, but what made it really special is that he genuinely seems to enjoy his job - making jokes and pointing out things along our flight. With only 12 people in a max 16 person balloon, we all got excellent views for 65 minutes flight. Thanks Kaan and Butterfly - our flight was a highlight in Turkey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Safe and fun experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

It was most talked about in travel books and so I decided to take a ride up with my hubby.
The experience is great and we saw a landscape that looked like from a fairy book. It did look different from the top....more dream-like.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breath Taking!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Don´t even think about booking with another company!!
This is by far, the best, most organized and safe company. We had the best experience ever, with the nicest crew from the pilot to the guys that were waiting for us at the landing site where they contributed to have an awesome post flight time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfly Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Butterfly Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butterfly Balloons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.