We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seten Anatolian Cuisine

Seten Anatolian Cuisine
Aydinli Mah, Aydinli Sok. No:42 | Aydinli Sok. No:42, Goreme 50180, Turkey
384-271-3023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 74 Restaurants in Goreme
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bringing you the quintessential Anatolian Cousine in a magical setup among the fairy-chimneys and the valleys of Göreme. Indoors as well as outdoors dining option with live Turkish music on select days.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice setting and good quality food, nicely served. In the Sultan Hotel, for those who might have trouble finding it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    185
    50
    25
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Goreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed in Goreme 4 nights, dined here on our last night and it was by far the best meal we had. Set up on a hill, it was a bit of a climb to get here, but worth it. My wife had the lentil soup, which was nicely flavored. I had roasted eggplant salad, it was standard fare. For main courses, I had a beef dish with pureed eggplant; simple but delicious. My wife had sautéed vegetables and rice, which were very good. Good service and well priced, would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Wonderful food, atmospheric setting.. Get reservations. The wrapped chicken was great.
Wish we'd gone again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A fantastic setting for a special dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Shortly after arriving from Istanbul, our hotel (in the Goreme area) suggested we head over for dinner at their sister hotel Seten. Usually I am very skeptical when the hotel makes such an offer, but Seten was on my list of restaurants to check-out in Cappadocia so we decided to make the short walk over. The place was packed, and we took that as a good sign and even waited patiently on a terrace for 45 minutes before we could sit down. It turned out to be a great decision. We started with the meze platter which included a sample of about 9 mezes. They were awesome. I especially loved the red pepper spread and the stuffed eggplant. The main courses were also delightful. I got the ravioli, presented beautifully and it tasted delicious. I also recommend the baklava for desert--a yummy rendition. I must point out how great the service was. This restaurant really functions like a top-notch restaurant in a big city. For a great setting with good food and service--head to Seten.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Ambience for excellent Turkish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We ate here three times while staying at the linked hotel trying different plates each time and doing a repeat on their mixed appetizer platter which is a great assortment of traditional fare with good sized portions for two or more (note that out of the 9 choices, one is non vegetarian and one is spicy so if these are not part of your preference, ask to have them replaced, they are very accommodating)
Mustafa, head waiter or maitre d' has an uncanny memory for his guests and is very attentive to all needs ...
Amazing service in a wonderful setting
One of the few places that is non smoking even though outdoor
Reservations are recommended even though they are very accommodating in seating you if you do not have one

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seten Anatolian Cuisine also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Seten Anatolian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seten Anatolian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.