We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Goreme” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seten Anatolian Cuisine

Seten Anatolian Cuisine
Aydinli Mah, Aydinli Sok. No:42 | Aydinli Sok. No:42, Goreme 50180, Turkey
384-271-3023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Bringing you the quintessential Anatolian Cousine in a magical setup among the fairy-chimneys and the valleys of Göreme. Indoors as well as outdoors dining option with live Turkish music on select days.
london
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The Best in Goreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Well at least the best of the 4 that we tried. The others were all good, but there was a touch of extra class here. The food was more varied and uniformally very good, the decor was somewhat more sophisticated, and as so frequently found in Turkey the service was first class.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    208
    60
    26
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A lovely evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My sister and I dined here for my birthday meal and it was fantastic! It felt like such a treat and such good value. The food is delicious and the customer service was very good, I had to pinch myself when I converted the cost of the meal back into GBP! You would have to pay 3x as much for such a good experience in the UK. I had manti which was so flavourful and I also tried the homemade white wine which was good. My sister had the pastrami and bean stew with rice which she said was delicious. Try it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Ambience, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The ambience here is wonderful, a perfectly romantic evening if that was what you are after. If with friends, well, its still enchanting just the same. The squash blossoms were fairly good, though I've definitely had better. The lamb dishes were excellent, the aubergine dish here was quite delicious. Those of you with larger appetites, beware, portions are small.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good value, romantic, professional. Portions large. Order maybe one thing or two and then go on from there. We went twice.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This restaurant happened to be conveniently located just next door to our hotel. The staff speak good english and are very very helpful. We had a quick lunch before our tour and went again for dinner that evening without a reservation. The view is amazing and the food is tasty and meticulously prepared. It is fine dining at a very reasonable price at a great location. Water is provided free of charge as well as some bread, zaatar and an olive oil mixture as a starter. Overall a very good experience and recommended to everybody who wants a fine meal in Goreme.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seten Anatolian Cuisine also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Seten Anatolian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seten Anatolian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.