We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arif Cave Pension

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Arif Cave Pension to your Saves list
Arif Cave Pension
Cafelli Mah. Aydin Kiragi Sok. No:11, Goreme, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 69 Goreme B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place is one of the best locations in Goreme - the view is exceptional from the rooftop terrace and very close to the top of the town where you can see the sunset every night. The hotel itself is absolutely charming. We stayed in a double room that was spacious and very clean with a great view of the early morning hot-air balloon launch. We also have to mention the warm reception we received from our hosts who went out of their way to help us and make our stay memorable. Thank-you Ahmet and to your family. We will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends when they travel to Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
79
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My boyfriend and i had a great stay at arif cave hotel. The breakfast was a delight on the roof terrace, which commands spectacular views of the landscape. Ahmet was a fantastic host with great advice about what to do in the area and booked everything for us, also when i left my phone in the room he posted it back to me free of charge. The room was fantastic, with a big ensuite, a private balcony and a living room area with a fridge for our use. Everythign about our stay here was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had such a good Time In Arif Hotel. The localization is perfect to see the sunset everday. Its close to downton. The staff is very helpfull. Its a cosy and clen place. If I can back to Cappadocia for sure I would stay there again in Arif

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Perfect location overlooking Goreme and amazing view. Best sunset viewpoint was just above the hotel. Cave room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Ahmet was definitely the best host we met in Turkey. He helped us book everything, balloon ride, day tour, bus tickets, airport shuttle. Great turkish breakfast. Reasonable price. Strongly recommend. 位置非常好在山上能看到整个Goreme,酒店顶上的平台是看日落的最佳地点,早上也能看到热气球。房间是真正的在洞里,空间很大,装修很不错,卫浴设施也很好。老板的儿子Ahmet人实在是太好了,帮我们定了所有的东西,热气球,一日游,巴士还有机场接送,还给我们泡苹果茶。他英语也说的很好,晚上没事可以找他聊天。总体价格实惠,强烈推荐。

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in Cappadocia and Arif hotel was a perfect starting point to explore the region. The location is perfect, just five min from centre goreme and has an incredible view of the valley once its situated in a high place.
The reception was very friendly and the family run hotel atmosphere makes you few like home (among other things that was a pleasant surprise). Each room is unique, the one we stayed no 10 was spacious and confortable, nice furnished, clean, renewed bathroom, and most important it was a cave as we expected.
At the reception we got help and support for all activities we needed to organize, even an issue with our flight cancellation was solved by them. All of this w/o any extra charge. Nice stay and great price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival at 4:30am Ahmet was very helpful from the beginning, and helped us to our rooms. We were pleasantly surprised with our room it was furnished lovely, the bathroom was modern, comfy bed and spectacular views.
the breakfast was traditional turkish breakfast with a few extras on a nice terrace with views.
Ahmet helped us a lot with recommendations and directions and spoke English very well.
We could not fault our stay and would recommend it to anyone. The location is perfect and close to buses shops and restaurants.
Thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Close to the centre, really close (10m) to Köy Evi, one of the best restaurants in the region, EXCELLENT WIFI speeds, beautiful rooms with clean modern bathrooms, big breakfast on terrace with views of Goreme, Uçhisar, Avonos and Rose Valley, great friendly service... Simply perfect :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arif Cave Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arif Cave Pension

Address: Cafelli Mah. Aydin Kiragi Sok. No:11, Goreme, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arif Cave Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arif Cave Pension Hotel Goreme
Arif Cave Pension Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arif Cave Pension, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.