We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside menu different” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Old Cappadocia Cafe & Restaurant

Old Cappadocia Cafe & Restaurant
Hakkipasa Meydani Isalli Mah. No:8 | Merkez Camii Karsisi, Goreme 50180, Turkey
+90 (0384) 271 28 58
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 78 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $25
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Canmore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outside menu different”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went into this restaurant on the basis of the menu outside and then found that 2 of the dishes we wanted weren't available

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    139
    25
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice mixed menu to suit a variety of appetites and tastes. Yummy lamb chops and pide (Turkish pizza). House red wine was very nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Was so good, ate there twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Wife and I found the Old Cappadocia Café as we walked the area in Goreme. We had dinner there one night and enjoyed it so much we returned the next night. Great food and a good value.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not worth it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Its pretty ok food but if you compare it to other available restaurants in the area, then not worth it..Also the food was not worth the price..We went for lunch and only one other table was occupied still the service was laidback and inattentive..An average experience overall..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious food, hospitable staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Had the lamb in claypot stew and it was amazing ( had the same in another resto but couldn't say so). And the staff were very friendly and chatty. Great to feel they're not boy after our money. And it's cheap!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Cappadocia Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Old Cappadocia Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Cappadocia Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.