We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great balloon ride” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Urgup Hot Air Balloons

Urgup Hot Air Balloons
Museum Street No : 10 | Goreme/Nevsehir/Cappadocia, Goreme 50180, Turkey
+90 384 341 5636
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A NEW DISCOVERY IN CAPPADOCIA EVERYDAY WHIT URGUP BALLOONS...
Denizli, Turkey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great balloon ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

was really nice, except for being squished into a basket with too many other people. pilot was an expert, great balloon control and really bad jokes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    58
    13
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chateau Ville Vieille, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing all round experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great service, very professional and fun. Our pilot, Çemal, was great and had a good sense of humour. The trip obviously depends on wind direction but the team are ready for all conditions... A wonderful way to discover the region and to see where the different valleys are. Lots of balloons are up there but that adds to the fun and beauty. Definitely recommend despite the price (which can be negotiated somewhat)...

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Balloons In Urgup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had a good experience with Urgup Balloons.They were very professional and kind to us.I think everyone will go to Urgup and have a experience with these balloons.They are the best!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the top ten experiences of my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I never expected this experience to be quite as awe inspiring and wonderful as it turned out to be. I highly recommend this professional balloon company. They are very entertaining, and know exactly how to make the ride memorable. From the people who book the flight to the pilot to the balloon wranglers... a top flight experience. You have a lot of choices for balloon companies in Goreme... I think this one, judging from my experience and others I have talked to, is one of the best. FUN, amazing, peaceful, surreal, and memorable. I write a travel blog, and featured this company in one of the blogs... Opals From Abroad.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best experience in Cappadocia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a fantastic experience with Ürgüp Balloons. Safe and magical. Our pilot Cemal was very proficient and fun, even playing the Titanic theme song for relaxing the guests. A must do activity in Cappadocia! If you are thinking about hot air ballooning, go with Ürgüp Ballooning!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urgup Hot Air Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Urgup Hot Air Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urgup Hot Air Balloons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.