We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, beautiful setting, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elysee Cave House

Save Saved
You added Elysee Cave House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elysee Cave House
Orta Mah. Mizrak Sok. No:18, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 61 Goreme B&B and Inns
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very friendly, beautiful setting, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I can only echo previous positive reviews. We stayed there for two nights and would have happily stayed longer as it is such a peaceful, friendly, professionally-run place. The manager and his very kind staff is really looking after his guests, the rooms are clean and very nicely, traditionally decorated. The location is superb as its right in the center of Goereme but tucked away in a small side street and thus really quiet. Breakfast was fresh and really nice, served on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    37
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
80
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just been to Elysee Cave and spent there 2 nights. The hotel is 5 mins walk from the "centre" (Goreme is so small that everything is at max 10 mins walk), has a beautiful view from the breakfast terrace, and rooms are really charming.
The hotel manager - Deniz - is very helpful, full of advices, without pressurising to book or buy.
Not tremendously cheap, but pretty much in line with other accommodations in Goreme.
Although we only stayed for a short time, we felt at home somehow, and always looked after.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at Elyse Cave hotel for one night with a group of ladies in the Honey-moon suite. Comical that a honey-moon suite is adorned with three separate full size beds. But it makes this room great for families, and I plan on coming back and reserving this room for just that reason! The hotel has great local characteristics. When you arrive you enter through an arched doorway, Inside the rooms the walls are carved out to have arches, fireplaces, and other small details unique to cave hotels. Staying in any room here includes a traditional Turkish breakfast. We only delt with one person on the stagg but they were friendly and spoke english well. The hotel is located right up the street from the main central road of Goreme, only a couple minuets walk to the shopping centers and restaurants. While we were there it seemed like they were building or renovating a separate wing of the hotel which looks amazing! I’m hoping when we go back this area will be finished, but not cause an increase of the price, -because as of now this hotel seems to be the best deal if you want to stay with in Goreme. I did not see a pool here, but my friend said she saw one that belonged to the hotel?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This little inn is a terrific place to stay while in Goreme, Cappadocia region. Our family of 4 stayed in the "Honeymoon" suite, which is supposed to be renamed "Family" , as it offers a flexible arrangement of beds, suitable up to 6 people. The room is finished in a popular local "cavelike" style, with textured walls and detail. There's also a fireplace, large bathroom and balcony. As noted by others, Deniz, the manager is a most helpful with his knowledge, having lived in the area most of his life. In addition to his subtle humour, a restaurant recommendation he made, led to some special attention once we mentioned his name. The rooftop setting was nice and bright for the included, traditional breakfast, buffet style.

Élysee Pension is well located, a 5 minute walk to the centre of town. Note that Goreme is probably the best town to stay in the Cappadocia area, being central to many attractions and with numerous tourist amenities. Highly recommended and a very good value.

Room Tip: For families with kids, the Honeymoon suite is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Hi, I can not say enough about this place. The first impression when I entered the hotel was "wow". It actually gives you the true feeling of cave houses with all the modern facilities. If you like the architect of the buildings, you would love this place. Most of all, the manager, Deniz. He is the most helpful person I have ever seen. On the first night, he walked with us to take us to the best restaurant in town, so we don't get lost. Then my husband had to go to the emergency hospital, he not only told us the directions, he went with us. it was 30 minutes long ride. He translated everything for our convienience. He stayed with us the whole way, like a family. can not thank him enough. He WILL make you feel home. Loved our stay there.

Room Tip: We had the Honeymoon room. which accommodated 4 adults and 2 kids. great room with beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The Pension and the staff had plenty of character and lots of charm. The room we had was spacious and very clean. We had a good view of the balloons in the morning, and the rooftop breakfast was fresh and tasty. Deniz was helpful and accommodating. We loved our stay, and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a standard four person room at Elysee Pansion. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable, (even had a random extra bed). Also, heating in the room and hot water pressure was excellent and the bathroom was huge! The room was nicely partitioned into 2 single beds in the front and a king bed in the back so that everyone had some privacy. The upstairs common use room was also extremely comfy, with free flow tea and coffee and a fireplace.

Deniz, the manager was extremely helpful, giving us information about the regions, providing directions and helping us make bookings for tours, shuttles etc. Even when we checked out he made sure we were still comfortable by letting us use an unoccupied room to keep our luggages and take a shower before our flight.

Also, the location of the hotel is excellent, close to the city center and all attractions.

Overall, an excellent stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to go to Cappadocia!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elysee Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Cave House

Address: Orta Mah. Mizrak Sok. No:18, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elysee Belvedere Hotel is a beautifully restored farmhouse carved from the ancient rock and local stones. A tranquil rose garden shaded by old pear trees, and a 300 degree panorama terrace are just a few of the many things to discover in our hotel. We have welcomed travelers for many years from all over the world. At Elysee Belvedere Hotel, hospitality is not merely a word. You will feel a part of the relaxed family atmosphere, where no request is too big and no detail too small. Just ask! All of our rooms are fully heated, and have shower and toilet facilities. We have 18 en-suite rooms. Many of the rooms offer a spectacular panorama of the fairy chimneys and surrounding valleys. You can choose if you want to stay "B&B" or you can also have dinner here. Our new restaurant "Belvedere Restaurant", located on the top terrace of our hotel is an extension of our passion for cooking, for Turkish Cuisine, and for our love of hospitality. Of course, we are always at your service if you need information about the region, and we will be happy to help you in any way we can. We also offer various adventure trips in Cappadocia, such as Hot Air Ballooning, Turkish Nights and Whirling Dervishes ceremonies, so that your stay will be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Elysee Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elysee Cave House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.