We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a beautiful place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Save Saved
You added Vezir Cave Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 Goreme B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“What a beautiful place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

You make anything wrong with staying at this place in Göreme. Lovely staff, perfect equiped rooms and a breathtaking view from the suite room. We extended our stay from two to four nights, what should I say more...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    53
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
93
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful! We were offered an additional breakfast the first morning we arrived, we took the night bus and had a tour right after, so it was really nice. Btw, the breakfast was excellent, the best we had in Turkey. We had the room on the top floor, and it was amazing! Everything was perfect, especially the private terrace and the Jacuzzi! I almost wanted to sleep on the terrace. I'll definitely recommend Vezir to all my friends and I'm hoping to come back... P.S. to Ahmet (if you can see this): we bought the copper pan you used for omelet in Istanbul! we just love it so much haha

Room Tip: Definitly top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is my 2nd visit to Cappadocia - as I was here for only one night with first-timer friends, I know I wanted a hotel which is conveniently located in Goreme, easy trek to and from the town, gives them a "cave stay" experience and provides picture perfect photographs - Vezir fits the bill perfectly. Ahmet and Erdi are very responsive, friendly and thinks about every small detail. I read reviews that the breakfast was not so good - but I don't think so at all. I am impressed with the rooms - spacious, clean, nicely decorated - the amenities were plentiful, everything I needed was there. Even the bathroom was big and fitted with a jacuzzi. It's a small place with only a few rooms, which makes service very personal. We also booked Butterfly Balloons through the hotel and it was a great experience. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: I was in 108 and it is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The experience of staying in this Cave Hotel was amazing. The rooms are marvelous and clean, the location is perfect: close to the center and just under the sunset point. There are many great attractions nearby..including the two owners: Ahmet and Erdi, very professional, lovely and extremely gentle persons. We will definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I recommended this hotel not just for the fantastic position under the sunset point but also for the very nice rooms and the professionality of the two owners who have been so gentle concerning any our request.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

One of the best experiences I've had in life so far... The hotel is beautiful, well located! Service is excellent and we were really well received by Erdi and Ahmet, lovely people!!!
We recommend Vezir Cave Suites for people who wants to be confortable and well treated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

It is really great place! We can see sunset in hotel, it is very clean, sttafs are bery very thoughtful abd kind!
Amek and Erdi, 5he boss Tan as well!
It gave us not only very beautiful memory but also positive image of Turkey+! Thxs for reading!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vezir Cave Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;