We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best freshly squeezed juice, milkshakes and smoothies in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meeting Point Cafe

Meeting Point Cafe
Muze Cad. No:34, Goreme, Turkey
+905306412643
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 78 Restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Goreme, Turkey
1 review
“The best freshly squeezed juice, milkshakes and smoothies in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

wondefull service and fancy decorated juices.one feel so revived and refreshed after consuming these juices as i always go back for more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Kebab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We had best kebab in göreme. If you want to have real kebab in göreme you must go meeting point cafe..!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“NIce place, good food, budget prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nice place with low prices, You can either have take away or eat on the roofed terrace. Place was recommended in our guide but it looks like it lost some of its charm since guide was written. Food was good, but service was bad - for some reason when we were halfway through main waiter came to us with second portion of it. also to get a bill we needed to ask twice since our server got distracted and forgot about it, and from what we could see we were not the only ones having problems with mistaken orders.
Overall I would recommend it as take away since food was really good but for nothing more than that - I cannot imagine how it works when they have busy day if they cannot cope with 5 tables occupied.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good for Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good lunch and snack food and helpful staff. Not great for dinner. Kebabs were tasty, food plentiful and good value in the area.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice cozy place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This nice cozy place atop its joint is worth going to. It is close to the city centre (actually at it) and it has nice small seating on the top. what made it good for us was the service which was always with a smile :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meeting Point Cafe also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Meeting Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meeting Point Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.