We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Safak

Cafe Safak
Muze Cadessi no 28 | (On the way to the Goreme open air museum), Goreme 50180, Turkey
+90 384 271 2597
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Goreme
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Turkish, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Hi,Here are some outstanding features of our cafe:We have THE BEST espresso coffee in Cappadocia (just look at the reviews). To keep things interesting we provide daily homemade specials made by Fatma Cingitas (local of Goreme). Love our food, you'll LOVE our cooking classes, learn from the best, Fatma Cingitas, in her own cave kitchen. Enquire within the cafe. We also have daily English Newspapers available to buy/read. Free book swaps are available to take (as long as you replace with another).
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in Goreme and ate here everyday! The lamb and chicken kababs are the best weve ever had! The service is outstanding, they play great music and the atmosphere is so relaxed, inside and on the patio! The home made tzatziki and hummus was delish, the iced apple tea was very refreshing, and the baklava was some of the best weve had! Highly recommend Cafe Safak!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    117
    30
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“One of a kind!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place so much we ate here everyday of our trip, great service with very nice people that make you feel at home, not one negative thing to say about this restaurant must eat here!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Wow, that's really good."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled into Cafe Safak last night for a filling lamb plate and came back for brunch and coffee the following afternoon.

You may find food which competes with Cafe Safak in the area (not that I found one)but I highly doubt you'll find better service served than by this lovely family-owned restaurant.

My recommendation, have a glass of apple tea. It's sweet, yet subtle and refreshing.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A coffee must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited Cafe Safak a couple of time during our stay in Goreme for our coffee fix and were never disappointed Staff are friendly and atmosphere relaxed. The coffee is delicious. Highly recommend trying the secret coffee the barista made the recipe himself.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best coffee ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The food and the coffee were both amazing! They have a great book to wrote in and plenary of great tables that over look a beautiful garden and all of the shops. Please go here you will not regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Safak also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Safak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Safak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.