We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff,great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lalezar Cave Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lalezar Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Gaferli Mah. Aydinkirahi Sok. No 8, Goreme 34310, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff,great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very friendly staff...helped with walk directions and suggested activities. We were here for 3 nights and found the experience relaxing. The hotel is in a good location and is reasonably priced. English speaking manager was interesting to talk to about Turkish life...the pleasure of black tea and conversation. Lovely view of the mountains at sunset.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    13
    10
    5
See reviews for
18
22
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Staying at the Lalezar Cave Hotel was one of the highlights of our trip to Goreme. The cave hotel is comfortable and clean, and having a bathtub was a special treat. The waitstaff was wonderful, coming to our aid at every turn: helping carry luggage up the stairs, helping me determine why I couldn't get the wi-fi connection on my computer ( Cetin fixed it for me!), giving directions to market and restaurant, and in many other ways. The view from our room was stunning. The breakfast in the morning of fresh fruit, breads, cheeses, olives, juices, and cereals was perfect. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice place to stay in Goreme. Very helpful & friendly manager Ramon (other staff was pleasant and guest oriented as well) . Value for money. Superior panoramic view from rooms. All sightseeings (Green Tour, Red tour & sunrise balloons) bought at the hotel were very professional , in time and exciting. Moreover prices were lower than in other agencies downtown. Would definitely recommend everyone this hotel.

Room Tip: room 11 - the best one
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1980love, Manager at Lalezar Cave Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
İt was our pleasure to host you and your family in our lovely hotel .Particularly, we wil appreciate your comment on our Some tours and Hot Air Balloon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalta
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I can definitely recommend this hotel for couples, families and friends,The manager is very professional, nice, friendly, promt helpful and what is important - good englishspeaker. All our tours were organised by hotel and we were very satisfied with them. Rooms are clean, comfortable and have a nice view to maunties and caves. There is a sunset point 2 min away from hotel, where you can see a fantastic Goreme panorama at sunset. Would definitely recommend this hotel and come back there.

Room Tip: You can feel dampness in the rooms on higher levels (3rd - 4th floor) but better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. The manager was very nice, friendly, helpful. The locals in the immediate area were very friendly, asked us to join them to talk and share a drink. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and they made us an omelet which was a nice change from the hard boiled eggs we've been eating. Beautiful views from the door of our room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Absolutely love the rooms that are built into the caves! Amazing view of the fairy chimneys and the rest of the town from the terraces! Located off the main street but still easily accessible. The hotel staff were super friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

they are very halpfull and frıendly. they helped us a lot wıth bookıng stuff and solvıng a major problem that we had (losst passport).
the locatıon ıs great and the rooms are very clean and well decorated
there ıs a great vıew of goreme ın the balconys also

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lalezar Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lalezar Cave Hotel

Address: Gaferli Mah. Aydinkirahi Sok. No 8, Goreme 34310, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest in the land of fairy chimneys...We offer you a warm welcome and hope to share the true meaning of Turkish hospitality; at Boutique Hotel Lalezar our attentive staff is here to make your stay in the land of fairy chimneys a memory to last a lifetime. Each of our 10 spacious cave rooms have been carefully crafted from volcanic stone, allowing a blissfully cool nights sleep in summer and cozy warmth in winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Lalezar Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lalezar Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lalezar Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.