We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dervish experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dervish Cave House

Save Saved
You added Dervish Cave House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dervish Cave House
Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 47 hotels in Goreme
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great dervish experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I Stayed at dervish cave house for 3 nites with my family. It was a great experience. The location is amazing. The view from the garden terrace is beautiful where u can have breakfast. Its very close to the market. Jemal helped us plan our 3 days in goreme.Booked our ballon trip, rescheduled our flight tickets, arranged a private tour.Like koray says "Jemal knows best ". They have a very adorable dog Nase who greets you every morning for breakfast. I stayed in room no 11 with my sisters. Family room with beds and it was beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful most of them can speak in english. kaan was very helpful he made us apple tea wenevr we wanted. We had a great time in the hotel. We felt like we were at home. If i visit goreme again i will definetaly stay at Dervish cave house.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    87
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
141
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Looks out over the town and short walk to a great view of the entire region. Excellent breakfast. Quiet. Roomy. Very friendly. Host also was captain of our balloon.Breakfast room and lobby have good Wifi reception and great views.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed one night in the Dervish Cave house. It was not so easy to find, there are many hotels and guesthouses in Goreme, all close to each other. But after asking some directions I found it.
The guy at the reception was very friendly, very helpful, he gave detailed explanation of the attractions nearby. He helped me booking a table in a nice reastaurant and he organized transport to and from that event. The room was very nice. One thing could be better : I booked the Family Suite, according to the information on the website you can choose between 2 extra large double beds, or 2 single and one double bed. I asked for the 2 single + 1 double bed, and I got the other room. But I must say they did their best to fix this, we got an extra mattress on the floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wonderful stay here in May 2013. Fabulous position, wonderful setting, great rooms, excellent breakfast all provided by the most friendly, helpful, staff. Nothing was too much trouble.Highly recommend this unique Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops, bc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Dervish Cave House in Goreme, Turkey. From the moment we made the booking, the staff were most helpful. Prior to arriving, we were offered several tour suggestions, hot air balloon information, and the offer to help us with local hiking treks if we wanted them.

Jemal and his staff speak excellent English. They accommodated us with every one of our requests .. including offering us an upgrade on the extra night booking that we required.

Our room was spacious, comfortable, and authentic. The property provided great space for shaded or full sun lounging/reading. The breakfasts were some of the best we experienced on our entire trip ... a choice of how you liked your eggs cooked ... wow!!!

Good food, excellent place, the best people. Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

May 2013 we had a wonderful stay. We were treated with respect and kindness. We had an amazing cave room which was a great experience. The owners certainly gave us an amazing stay and made sure that we were well and truly looked after. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is incredible, truly incredible. The ambience, the service -- everything was perfect. Our room was unbelievably gorgeous considering the price. It's built into a cave and the temperature inside is always cool regardless of how hot it is outside. There is free breakfast every morning, which was one of the better hotel breakfasts I've had in Turkey, and they even have an adorable puppy who greets you in the morning. There's a garden terrace overlooking Goreme where you can have breakfast, play cards, etc. Halfway through our stay my boyfriend and I got really sick -- we had a flight out the following evening, and even though check-out is usually at 11 AM this hotel let us extend our reservation until the evening -- we paid half of what a night at the hotel would usually cost -- and this helped us immensely since we weren't feeling well enough to leave the room that day. I am so thankful to the staff for being so caring and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dervish Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dervish Cave House

Address: Gafeli mah no :6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Goreme
#20 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dervish Cave House offers enchanting and elegant accommodation in restored 8 old Cappadocian house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Dervish Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dervish Cave House Hotel Goreme
Dervish Cave Hotel
Dervish Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dervish Cave House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.