We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and delicious food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dibek

Dibek
Hakki Pasa Meydani 1, Goreme, Turkey
90 384 271 2209
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 74 Restaurants in Goreme
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good service and delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

If want to taste traditional food of the region, it's the right place. Service was great. It's needed to book one day before.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    87
    39
    16
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Authentic Turkish atmosphere and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good service and food. Need to book in the morning and order the clay pot meals if you want them. It is a bit on the expensive side for goreme, but more traditional with cushions to sit on.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nothing you couldn't get elsewhere cheaper.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had read two good reviews of this place in our travel books. We booked 3 hours ahead to get the pricey pottery kebab meal (which we had had for half the price several times elsewhere). The atmosphere is nice as you sit on cushions, but the food tasted as good as all the other places we had eaten the same thing at. Save your money and find a place at half the price!

Michal

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and I felt like a Pasha and a Sultana dining at Bitek. We loved the atmosphere. It was very romantic and the decor was beautiful. We sat at the low tables with comfortable cushions-definitley a great experience. The food was delicious and the service impeccable. The owner recommended a wine that is now one of my favorites: Ancyra Boazkere 2012. It was so smooth and fruity and went well with our meals. I highly recommend that you dine here at least once during your stay in Goreme.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I stopped by for dinner while we were in Goeme. The food and service were excellent. The restaurant is in a building that is 475 years old.... quite amazing ! Highly recommend having dinner at Dibek.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dibek also viewed

 

Been to Dibek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dibek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.