We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice people, fantastic food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Pide Salonu

Cappadocia Pide Salonu
Hakki Pasa MeydanI, Goreme, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 73 Restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very nice people, fantastic food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I went in this restaurant with my family: my husband, my sister and my mother on april/2013. It was a wonderful experience, it's not a super luxes restaurant, it's a very good one in a Goreme style! The waiters and waitress are very sympathetic and give you all attention! The food was delicious since the bread appetizer, (fantastic) to the main course and dessert. The place is clean and charming! I strongly recommend it!!! I just feel sorry I didn't come back one more time during my staying in Goreme. :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The free Bread was the best part of the meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ate dinner here on my 3 day stay in Cappadocia.
Food was bland, service was ok, Pizza Pide was weak. Would not recommend this place.
The diner to the left of this place had a better pizza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best diners in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This place has a very good 'pottery kebab' (the real stuff, from a wood fire)! Very friendly staff and great food...It's quite cheap aswell.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If all you need is value then this is for you”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The atmosphere wasn't great from the moment I walked in, admittedly there were'nt many people In the restaurant but the staff stared quite a lot and I'm no oil painting. The service was ok and he pide I thought was undercooked and they used canned mushrooms, on a plus the pide was really big and cost 10lira (4 euro) so if your on a budget then this place could be the answer, go without great expectations..... :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere & Great Pide”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Seldom do we get pides made from wood fire but this place does it and does it well too! The dough base is thin and crisp, topped with fresh meat, veggies & cheese. The tricky part of using wood fire is to attain evenness in burning but the one we had was well done!
The chicken salad was also a refreshing start and beautifully seasoned.
Staff were friendly but a little slow in their service, considering that it wasn't jam packed when we were there. Still, if you have time and patience to spare, this is worth an eatery place to go to. Prices are fair too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocia Pide Salonu also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Cappadocia Pide Salonu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Pide Salonu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.