We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Pide Salonu

Cappadocia Pide Salonu
Hakki Pasa MeydanI, Goreme, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 73 Restaurants in Goreme
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Icmeler, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had a meal here one night and the pides are great an my husband had a Testi,its a lamb dish served in a clay pot.They break it open onto your plateVery nice,and i got to bring the pots home with me,now sitting on my balcony.And not too expencive to eat there.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    15
    9
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midwestern State, USA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Maybe I should have had the pide”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Important note: Although the word "pide" is in the name of the restaurant, I did not have pide. Mistake. Memo to me: when dining at a pide salon, order the pide. I had the mantı and it was not good, although I love mantı.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Turkish pide pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

It is a treat just to watch how pides are made in this restaurant. The staff was friendly and generous and allowed me full access to shoot video of the process. But the best treat is the pide itself. The light and crispy dough is far superior to any American pizzas I have eaten. I would go to Goreme again just to have pide there. Watch my youtube video at:
http://youtu.be/ZCY4sglQpmo

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Great lunch place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This restaurant is easy to find and bakes their pide in an old-fashioned wood burning oven right in front of you. The service is good and the prices are reasonable; if looking for pide in Goreme, this is the place to go!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great food for great price! Our choice was pide (turkish pizza), right from the oven. Goes with beer well.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cappadocia Pide Salonu also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Cappadocia Pide Salonu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Pide Salonu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.