We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel -don't miss it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peri Cave Hotel

Save Saved
You added Peri Cave Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peri Cave Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Muze Cad. No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 47 hotels in Goreme
Vancouver Island, British Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel -don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visited the Peri Cave Hotel while on a two week trip through Turkey. This is a family-run hotel which takes pride in offering good service to its guests. The personal touch made this hotel most enjoyable. When we had a small problem with our bathroom, Mustafa immediately moved us to another room (a more costly one, at no additional charge), as he wanted to make sure our needs were met. He spent time orienting us to the town, and the many options available to us, in terms of activities, restaurants, etc. We weren't planning to go to two places because they were too distant, but he was able to connect us with a tour company that got us there with good value ... In fact, the tour has become a highlight of our trip. He also recommended to us a restaurant that provided an excellent local meal (Kale Terrasse Restaurant).

Mustafa is a wonderful host, the hotel is great (never thought I'd stay in a room carved from rock!), and the staff are very helpful. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The cave rooms are really unique .... Very quiet All open onto a central courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    47
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
16
54
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

i came here in Aprıl and the weather is cold. Apparently i brought rain and hale with me here. Haha. Mustafa is really nice. I'm not used to the cold weather and even with a heater i can't get warm enough. He was a total dear to sacrifice the heater in the office for me. So 2 heaters for me throughout my 3days/2nıghts here.

My room ıs accommodated for 3 persons so I hogged the double bed while dumping my other stuffs on the single bed. ıts comfortable and ı'm sure even with companion it'll do just fıne. Even with hot showers, its stıll too cold for a full shower. So, no washing hair for me. But there's free hair dryer usage which İ used for my laundry.

Breakfast is good from 8-10am and on my last day i'm supposed to checkout at 10am. However, ı woke up late, 10am!!! and they stıll serve me breakfast and 2 hours of late checkout. Good hospitability. One of the boys here knocked at my door everyday around 9am to make sure I'm awake to get breakfast and ready for the tour. Such a pity the courtyard can't be used. Damn cold to laze around. It must have been lovely in the summer.

İt's opposite Urgup Balloon so İ just walked over at 5am in the morning for the balloon rıde. The view here is so out of this world!!! Wısh İ can go for the horse rıdıng tour. but alas ıt's raınıng. The hotel ıs just 2 mınutes walk from the cıty so it's safe to walk alone for dınner at night.

Right now, since my bus is at 7pm and raining outside, Mustafa said İ can laze around the terrace coz there's a computer here. Turkey keyboard is so hard to used!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was insistent to stay at this hotel because I relied on the good reviews in Trip Advisor. We stayed here for 3 nights. We had the cave room and it was a large and cozy room. The breakfast at the terrace was good. The staffs were very friendly. The only problem that we encountered was the inavailability of hot water and it was freezing cold in Gereme last March! I immediately complained about this on the first day, but in the following days we still had to do with cold showers. It was only on the last day that the reception told us that they had to turn off the water heater everytime it reached the maximum temperature so it wouldn't explode and that we had to inform them whenever we needed hot water. The reception was closed most of the time by the way. Leaving the keys there before going out was seldom possible too. It was a good experience and if you stay here in winter make sure to tell the reception before you take a shower :)

Room Tip: Cave room is a unique experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The whole staff was so nice, especially the manager (who speaks perfect English with and Aussie accent). He gave us great recommendation of things to do in the area, and even gave us a free ride to the trail we wanted to hike. The rooms are clean, and the garden court yard is beautiful. Over all a very nice experience and a good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Peri Cave Hotel in October 2012. Cappadocia was one of the coolest places we visited on our four month journey. The owners of Peri Caves really helped us make the most of it by advising us on different activities, booking our hot air balloon ride and even throwing me a surprise birthday party complete with cake and wine. Mustafa and Murat are great, and very accommodating. I highly recommend Peri Caves.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My friend and I stayed 3 nights at Peri Cave in the dorm room. The room was adequate and we got a good rate. My friend said it was too cold for her in the room on our last night BUT, I found it to be fine. We really liked one of the owners: Mustafa. He was really welcoming and easy to get along with. I would recommend staying here :-) Cappadocia is an awesome place :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My son and I stayed in this cosy hotel for two days. Murat and Mustapha were most helpful and spoke English well. Although we arrived earlier than check in time, we were given full use of a dorm room to freshen up after arriving from Istanbul. When we were there in september, the place did need some renovation and the pillows too lumpy, but our room on the first floor was large with a newly renovated bathroom and jacuzzi bath. The garden has a relaxing atmosphere with the trees and the cave rooms just overhead. The hotel is less than 5 minutes away from the town centre so it was convenient for dinner and a walk in the evening. Value for money

Room Tip: CHoose upstairs room facing the front road, if not taking the cave room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peri Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peri Cave Hotel

Address: Muze Cad. No:24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peri Cave Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairy chimney Rooms. Deluxe cave rooms. wi-fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Peri Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peri Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peri Cave Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.