We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would happily stay there again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cappadocia Tourist Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cappadocia Tourist Hotel to your Saves list
Cappadocia Tourist Hotel
Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 50 Hotels in Goreme
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I would happily stay there again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I hadn't planned to stay here when I arrived in Goreme. But when I didn't like the place (or its owner) I had reserved, I searched for another hotel, and found this one. I walked in at 9PM tired from a long day, stressed, without a reservation, and expecting problems or hassles. Then I met one of the desk workers, Seljuk (Selcuk). He was kind, patient, enthusiastic, and he got me set up in a suite within 20 minutes of my arrival. The room was great, the breakfast buffet was pretty good, the location was awesome, and the swimming pool is large and clean.

Stay here and enjoy a nice place just a few minutes' walk outside of town. Get up early enough and see the hot air balloons just overhead. Walk 15 minutes down the road to the open air museum. In my three weeks in Turkey, this was my favorite place to stay - no joke and no exaggeration.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emrahdulgar, Director of Sales at Cappadocia Tourist Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank your for your review and hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    20
    7
    10
See reviews for
21
48
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The only problem with this hotel was that the air conditioning did not work in August or I would have given it another star. Staff was great, location was awesome, hotel was nice, just hot. If the air conditioner was fixed, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

we loved this hotel. The location is perfect -just a quick walk to town, but located outside the hussle and bustle with a fantastic view. The breakfast is excellent, and the option of hanging out at the pool and swimming after a long day in the heat and sun is great. The rooms are clean and the staff are both courteous and most helpful in finding good restaurants, activities and arranging everything for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room poolside if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

After travelling for more than one year I have to say that this is the worst hotel ever. Don't stay here, because:

1. Rude staff. The hotel staff is really rude to their customers. For example, one day we brought some water with us to our room and we where hold by the staff in the lobby. They asked us to leave the water at the reception or we had to leave the hotel!!!!! Serious they where making a big trouble out of it!!!

2. Empty hotel. The hotel was almost empty. Besides the rude staff this was not helping for a good ambiance.

3. Cold swimming pool. The swimming pool on the pictures looks much bigger than it is. Besides that its Damn cold. The music they play at the swimming pool area is dance all day with a hard beat. Don't imagine that I mean lounge music with this.

When you think that it still will be ok after reading my review or the other reviews, you're wrong. I thought so. I read all the reviews, most are about the rude staff, but I thought it would be different when I was there. Nope! So think twice and make you're decision.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Guests were sleeping with their doors open becouse the air conditioning was no work in our 5 staying days in August.The staff never explaind the problem clearly and never apologized. The breakfast price was very expensive, we really expected more than that.

Room Tip: Find out another hotel to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/Oludeniz
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were there for only a couple of days but this was a perfect base for wandering down into the 'town'. Good service from pleasant staff, we only had breakfast here but it was good and the omelette/egg chef did exactly as he was requested, well-kept gardens and comfortable public areas. We didn't try the spa but saw people who had and they seemed happy with it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in April, rooms are nice and well appointed! The heater was working.
The staff is welcoming and friendly, the lobby is nice and clean.
The hotel is close to the Göreme Open Air Museum (a five minute walk). Great location, you can see the balloons in the morning.
Good breakfast and dinner buffet, delicious caramel fruit cake, the tables are quickly cleaned in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cappadocia Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Tourist Hotel

Address: Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Hotels&Resorts Cappadocia on the way to open air musuem,300 meter away form city center and bus station,45km away from nevsehir airport and 75 km away from kayseri airport where you can imagine yourself on quiteness and liveliness.At the middle of fairy chimneys which there are magical times you can spend and having sunbath on the edge of swimming pool where you can have quiteness over chimney tales which you reach peaks of your pleasure on one of the unique hotels. Guests may have their drink at the lobby bar and where they can reach unique flavors of local and international cusine at Grape A’la Carte Restaurant, apparently sensitive enjoyable into the non foundable times. Where the kids club on the lush green of lawns where we appeal families with children also spending good times with reading books at library and having fun at games room within relishing the enjoyable times. Guests will have comfortable and modern rooms in accommodation in the facility with the aim from unique and splendid desing made up of cottage style villa’s in our magical times who can spend a time in jacuzzi and fireplace where our door opens for forever.Also our standart rooms are mere and elegant and some of our rooms has jacuzzi also with some of them has turkish hammam type bathrooms into luxury and elagance where to be get relaxed. To get away stress of the day and relax via bali massage in Spa or get into grape juice filled pool.To get more relaxed enter sauna or into turkish hammam can make scrub and foam massage.Also in fitness center with sport tools you can gain you form easily. Passing around the hotel in the early morning hours without getting up from your bed, you can see the hot air balloons and unique images that leave an irresistible and the taste would be common, sound is not heard, but your heart will jump out of place. At the breakfast when having your organic and local taste of flavors will see hot air ballons passing close by you with magnificent view of the flow of time. Guests may sit in the lobby convenient and comfortable via using free wireless internet or business center. The guest relation will help you with the local environment and relevant information easily as well as can make reservations for hot air ballons,atv safari and underground city tours.Also can request for guidance for the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Cappadocia Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Tourist Hotel Goreme, Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cappadocia Tourist Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.