We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“İş Çalışanlarının Hizmeti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sur Balik Avanos

Sur Balik Avanos
KIzIlIrmak kenarI / Tahta Kopru YanI No: 1 | Avanos / Nevşehir, Avanos, Turkey
384-511-6695
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 restaurants in Avanos
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“İş Çalışanlarının Hizmeti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A great place for so many years I've traveled the Earth Sur fish restraurant the most beautiful places I went to the restaurant.And very fastly servants so friendly dishes are also very tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    41
    8
    2
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goreme
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must if you love seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I went with my girlfriend for valentines day. I was very impressed by the service, the entertainment and the food was amazing. Don't miss the chocolate souffle and the fish is stunning.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I.S.B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have been to for the first time in Nevsehir.
great view of the river,the smiling faces of the staff,delicious fish
We're very pleased
We hope !!! we'll come back again as soon
wish you success...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakkari, Turkey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Fish Soup!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was in Sur Fish Restaurant upon my guide's recommend. Actually as a non fish lover person I surprised my friends and had fish soup two times:) It was unusual but awesome taste for me. Also not only taste of the fishes and salads but also atmosphere of the restourant was sincere.We had meal open air.Tables were clean and waiters were smiling. And now I strongly recommend Sur Fish Restaurant which is by the river having swan view.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevsehir, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is one of the best restaurants in the area. I loved the atmosphere and the food was spectacular. Highly Recommended!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sur Balik Avanos also viewed

 
Avanos, Cappadocia
Avanos, Cappadocia
 

Been to Sur Balik Avanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sur Balik Avanos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.