We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Atmosfer Balloons

Atmosfer Balloons
Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Kapadokya Caddesi, No.76, Avanos 50500, Turkey
+90 384 219 2643
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Avanos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don't delay - Fulfill your Dreams with AtmoSfer Balloons !You are invited an adventure of new face of hot air balloon in Cappadocia, which will never be forgotten in your life. We invite you in order to watch from the sky Cappadocia with unique geological shapes and history of thousands of years, which is unlikely to be expressed via words. We share this fascinating atmosphere where you fly among fairy chimneys at one time while you go up and fly through valleys. Thanks and Best Regards AtmosferBalloons
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Longreach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hot are balloon ride was amazing, felt very safe and the scenery and experience was second to nine. Would definately recommend doing this, highlight if turkey!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    478
    33
    7
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, felt very safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were on our way with a tour to a two-day stay in Urgup in Cappadocia. We hadn't even thought of balloon flights, but on the way our guide talked about the opportunity to take a balloon ride over the Cappadocia landscape. It was clear that this was an opportunity for a once in a lifetime experience. We did think about it carefully - and we decided to go for it. I'm so glad we did. The ten of us who had decided to do it were picked up early in the morning, punctually on the dot, and as we approached the site, we saw that there were already many balloons in the air.... the ideal time to go is to go up in darkness and see the sunrise from the balloon, but that slot was already full so we were to take the next flight. After a basic breakfast and safety instruction on a card, we were taken to the balloon. To keep the balloon stable, it was one person out, one person in, until everyone was changed over. We are not young or as agile as we once were, but we were helped to clamber into the basket. Then as the balloon rose, it was a wonderful sight to see the Cappadocian landscape open up beneath us, and all the other balloons around. Our pilot was very skilled and we felt very safe with him as he dipped up and down in the valleys to show us the features of the rocks. I'm very happy to recommend Atmosfer Balloons on our experience with them. Just go for it!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
1 review
“Unique Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I had a chance to visit Cappadocia with my family two weeks ago. The place was awesome with many historical places. We took hot air balloon ride early in the morning. Our pilot was Coskun Gulluk. We had very smooth ride (even tough it was first time for me and my family we felt really comfortable). The way that Atmosfer Balloons operate is very professional and as well as our pilot. This was unique and unforgettable experience for all of us to see the beautiful place from sky. I give my strong advice to everyone who goes there to have this experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral UK
Top Contributor
515 reviews 515 reviews
261 attraction reviews
Reviews in 269 cities Reviews in 269 cities
434 helpful votes 434 helpful votes
“A magical experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were in Cappadocia on a 7 night tour from Antalya. This was our first time in a hot air balloon. We are not scared of hights, but we have just never fancied it before, especially considering one caught fire recently in Egypt. I was reluctant to go, but Barabara talked me into it "we may never come here again, so let's do it". As always, she was right.

We paid 150 euro per person. We were picked up at our hotel at 06.00 and driven the few miles to the take off area. There were balloons everywhere being inflated. The conditions are perfect every day, so a whole ballooning industry has built up here. Our pilot estimated 80-90 balloons on the day, which can rise to 120-130 at peak times. It was like being in the middle of a balloon festival - a magical experience.

We had a cup of coffee prior to take off. There are no bathroom facilities that I saw, so go before you leave your hotel. Boarding the basket was a bit difficult for some older people, but they all managed it with some help and lots of giggling. The ballon was mostly inflated when we arrived before sunrise and within a few minutes of being in the basket, and after a safety briefing, our young Turkish pilot (Coskun Gulluk) slowly took us up. There was virtually no wind, so we hardly felt the basket lift off the ground. There are rock chimneys everywhere in the area and Coskun carefully navigated his way up and over them.

As the sun rose the numerous balloons were sillouetted against the wonderful landscape. We were taken to a max of approx 2000 feet. We were airbourne for about an hour. They said at the start, that it would be 1 hour + or - 15 minutes depending on when/where we land. Coskum took us close to some beautiful rock structures and was in complete control of the balloon at all times. It was effortless.

The landing was very gentle and we had a celebratory glass of fizz. Then we were driven back to the hotel for breakfast still buzzing from the experience.

Overall a wonderful experience that we would love to do again. If you go to Cappadocia, then please do not miss out on this experience. We felt safe the whole time.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Atmosfer ballon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a great holiday in Cappadocia, I had a ballon flight with atmosfer ballon, the pilot was Tahir Ozasik, a nice guy, and very professional.What atmosfer ballon could get better is the time of the flight,it could be 60 minutes instead 45 minutes.
But its a exellent company at all.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atmosfer Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Atmosfer Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atmosfer Balloons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.