We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for hiking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Yenimahalle Kizilirmak Cad. No 1 | Avanos, Avanos 50500, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Avanos
Damascus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best for hiking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is good for start an early morning hiking, you can find just 2 min. from the hotel a very nive fairy shemenis
also you can book your place in one of those Baloon wich start early early

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    97
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
54
59
9
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour package so I'm unable to comment on the price but this hotel was the BEST out of all the hotels we stayed at in Turkey. The food was great. The rooms were gorgeous. The staff were friendly (Eventhough a lot of them didn't speak English --but they made up for it with their smiles!).

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi Pakistan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed at this Hilton property in April 2008 for 2 nights. We were booked through COSMOS Package tour. The rooms were good and the breakfast was fine, mainly consisting of turkish fare which one cannot complaint about. I believe while traveling one should always taste the local cuisine as the food speaks volumes about the culture of any country.

There were several groups staying at this hotel in addition to 45 of us but the staff never failed to provide good service.

The hotel is in Nevsehir, Cappadocia which is one of the strangest city in the world. It is said that hundreds years ago violent eruptions of the volcanos situated on Mount Erciyes (3,916 meters high) and Mount Hasan (3,268 meters high) covered the plateau surrounding Nevsehir with Tufa (a soft stone comprised of lava, ash and mud). the wind and rain played a major role in the erosion of this brittle rock and created a spectacular landscape of rock cones, capped pinacles and fretted ravines, in colors ranging from warm reds and golds to cool greens and greys. This Goreme National Park (a world heritage site) was known as Cappadocia in Roman times, is one of those rare regions in the world where the works of man blend beautifully into the natural surroundings.

In 4,000 B.C., dwellings have been hewn from these rocks and during Byzantine times, chapels and monasteries were hollowed out of the rock. Even today, cave dwellings in rock cones and village houses as well as hotels, guest houses and restaurants of volcanic tufa merge harmoniously into the landscape.

The amenities in the city are perfect. Our group shopped from a mall in the city, the prices were cheaper than our expectations, the food court was clean and offered good quality and reasonably priced menu.

On the day we arrived we were booked for a cultural show in a cave restaurant / night club. The show was great, the food (set menu) was delicious and the drinks excellent.

I fully recommend a visit to Cappadocia, at least for 2 days. But next time I would stay in a cave hotel to have a real feel of this special city.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

The best hotel in Nevsehr. Five-star service all around. Amazing staff available for everything and anything you may need.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTAvanos, マネージャー at Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Thank you for choosing Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia as your accommodation. It is our pleasure to make the guests happy and relax. We would like to improve ourselves more and welcome more guests to our property.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iSTANBUL, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The hotel is located well...Staff was so kind and friendly...Spa was worth to use.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTAvanos, マネージャー at Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Thank you for your stay at Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia. We appreciate your comment about our Healthia SPA. Guests can use all of our SPA facilities as free of charge such as Gym, Indoor and outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath and Sauna. Our specialized team will offer you relaxing massages and treatments as well!
We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again. Teşekkür ederim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Staff in this hotel is very friendly compare to most of other hotel in Turkey...start when you check ın they are very very helpful.
This hotel also servıng a very nice dinner with many food options.eventhough room size is a little bit small but its still a very good hotel for me..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTAvanos, マネージャー at Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Thank you for staying at Doubletree by Hilton Cappadocia.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our executive chef creates amazing buffet for dinner and breakfast, which is not just a food, it is also a kind of arts.
We are always looking forward to welcoming you and your friends here at historical Cappadocia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia

Address: Yenimahalle Kizilirmak Cad. No 1 | Avanos, Avanos 50500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Avanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Avanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Avanos, in Turkey's unique and beautiful Cappadocia region, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Avanos Cappadocia is the perfect hotel for travelers who wish to experience the culture and heritage of the local area, which includes two UNESCO World Heritage sites and countless natural wonders. All guest rooms at this Avanos hotel are spacious and bright, with contemporary furnishings. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed internet access and a flexible work desk, or relax with the 32-inch plasma screen TV. Enjoy a relaxing massage in the authentic Turkish bath, or simply unwind in the sauna. The warm and freshly-baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie you are greeted with at check-in is just the start of this Avanos hotel's culinary offerings. Delight in authentic Turkish cuisine from the Main Restaurant, and start each day with a delicious DoubleTree breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Avanos Cappadocia Turkey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Avanos Cappadocia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.