We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Limani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Limani to your Saves list
Hotel Limani
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kemal Pasa Mah. Yali Cad. No12, Canakkale 17100, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Canakkale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Hotel Limani was an ideal stay for us in Cannakale. We stayed 2 nights so we could visit Troy and Gallipoli. A lovely welcome with chai, information, maps etc. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the harbour and the Dardanelles. We thought it may have been noisy from the ferry traffic, and road below, but the double glazing was good and we slept well in the comfortable king bed. Breakfast was good, with some cereal, eggs, cheese, jams, honey etc. The bread was pretty awful for the first and only time in Turkey. We had lunch and 2 dinners at their restaurant overlooking the harbour (with a road and pedestrian way between). It was not amazing, but was wholesome and tasty, and the service was mostly good. We'd recommend this hotel for its location and value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    42
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
70
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The family that runs this small, waterside hotel is efficient and exacting. One son has ten years of hospitality experience in Australia and is a fine chef. The food we had there was excellent, with many choices on the menu. We were welcomed very warmly and made quite comfortable. The outdoor portion of the restaurant is perfect for sitting and enjoying the waterside. The location of the hotel is excellent - very near shopping, historic locations, and interesting sights in Cannakale. Add an extra day here to just relax and enjoy coastal Turkey. This was wonderful!

To get there, we took a tour to Troy down the Gallipoli peninsula, with lunch included. We crossed the Dardanelles on the ferry, had our tour of Troy (helpful as it is hard to know what you are seeing) and then they dropped us less than a block from the hotel. Very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night recently. Wish we had time to stay longer. It is beautifully placed at the harbour. Friendly family run business, charming decor, nice restaurant attached. I am coeliac, and the staff were very helpful in advising on appropriate menu items.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a room overlooking the harbour and ferry terminal.Great to watch the comings and going of boats.
Room very nicely decorated and bed and bathroom good.Very clean and fresh .
Could have been more space in bathroom to put stuff though.
Excellent and very reasonably priced restaurant attached to the hotel.Staff were brilliant in restaurant.The receptionist we struck on arrival not great ,but others good and very helpful.

Downside,yet again,was the direction of the aircon straight onto our bed.And,nothing the hotel could have done anything about,but somewhere just down the street had bass roaring through the double glazing till about 3 am one night.
We would recommend it as a place to stay,though it is fairly highly priced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed at Limani Hotel when I visited Canakkale for a business trip and I enjoyed the experience. First of all, it is very conveniently located right across from ferry harbor. I stayed at Room 301 and it had magnificent view of the Dardanelles.

The room was "super" clean, bed was very comfortable and the staff was so concerned about guests. They provide free parking for guests coming by car.

I had lunch at their cafe and it was very delicious.

I highy recommend this hotel for Canakkale visitors.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

If you are only in the area for a short period of time this hotel is the place to stay.
Staff were waiting for us to get off the ferry and escorted us with the bags to the hotel a short distance away.
We had some complimentary, very tasty, home made lemonade as a refreshing start & then were shown to our room overlooking the harbour with a king sized bed. The rooms are not large by any means but have great views and are spotlessly clean.
We had both dinner & breakfast in Cafe du Port ( the hotel restaurant) and both were wonderful. We had some great red & white wines from the Gallipoli area which were very nice together with a very tasty traditional Turkish meal for dinner There were also a large variety of delicious options for breakfast in the restaurant on the waterfront as we watched the ferries come in and the world go by!

Room Tip: We had a harbour view room which was very nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The hotel is directly at the harbor front with a restaurant 5m from the water away. The food is very good in the restaurant. The breakfast is more turkish than western style but fresh and good.
The rooms are clean with a very big bed. Staff is friendly and I enjoyed the stay.

If you come by car, use the back side entrence. Park your car and the people from the hotel will park it for free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Limani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Limani

Address: Kemal Pasa Mah. Yali Cad. No12, Canakkale 17100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Canakkale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Canakkale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Limani 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel designed for guest comfort and you ll find your home comfort in Hotel Limani. From the moment you came to our hotel , you will leave with a feeling of being created by the convenience d if you don't mind a drive you can reach lots of pristine beaches and the neighbouring cities so you can easily use Hotel Limani lodge as a base for discovering Canakkale and the surrounding area.Hotel Limani is only minutes away from major sights and landmarks in town such as the old clock tower, ferryboat jetties to European side of the Dardanelles, City Museum, Cimenlik Castle, Naval Museum and Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Limani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Limani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.