We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Almira Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Almira Hotel to your Saves list
Almira Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ulubatli Hasan Bulvar No:5 | Bursa, Bursa 16200, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Bursa
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, friendly staff, we take the family room and it was perfect choice. Very close to old center market and the great mosque. I don't think it is a 5* hotel but for shore better than some other 4* that I have stated with in Turkey.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlmiraHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Almira Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,

Prima di tutto grazie per aver scelto Almira Hotel nel tuo viaggio a Bursa e per condividere le vostre osservazioni con noi. E 'un grande piacere leggere i vostri commenti sulla vostra soddisfazione dei nostri servizi. Saremo molto felici di accogliervi presto di nuovo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    47
    11
    2
    7
See reviews for
28
34
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Top Contributor
1,421 reviews 1,421 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
3,622 helpful votes 3,622 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good and clean hotel...Big rooms,great service,very kind and helpfull staff,good Breakfast buffet with plenty of choices in international standarts.Check in and out formalities were very fast,too.We did not try Spa but our friends told us that it is a must.
We liked this place very much and will definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlmiraHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Almira Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

As the Almira Hotel family, we would like to extend our thanks for your positive feedback in which you have shared your satisfaction regarding our hotel and staff.

You should absolutely try the Blu Wellness Spa in our hotel on your next visit cause you will feel wonderful.

We will be more than happy to welcome you once again and we sincerely wish to have you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Everything was excellent in the hotel. 20 minutes walk to the historical area. Staff, food, spa, everything is great specially the SPA facilities and the Turkish hamam and warm indoor swimming pool. Value for money also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlmiraHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Almira Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to extend our thanks for choosing Hotel Almira for your stay and sharing your feedback with us following your stay.

We are more than happy to hear that you were satisfied with services of the hotel.Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We arrived to a lovely entry and comfortable room that was still being cleaned! when we arrived at 4.30 pm. Had to change in a traveling companions room while partner guarded our gear outside our 'room'. Unfortunately other travelers seem not to be aware that midnight parties are not de riguer in hotels where people need to sleep. After asking for young children to please refrain from running up and down corridors, we had a situation where the room across from us had what sounded like 5-6 people partying, blowing up maybe an air matress, completely oblivious that others had a 5 star price for a comfortable sleep. We were not the only ones in our party that had this experience. Perhaps simple signage reminding guests that after 10 or 11 pm was a no noise rule...,partying in the extensive public areas of the hotel and talk quietly when coming to room. We sat with our mates in the hotel bar for awhile but did not appreciate the 'manager ' disciplining his staff in front of me for not having the bar ready. The staff was humiliated and as a guest I felt ashamed to have to sites this.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlmiraHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Almira Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear esteemed guest,

Primarily please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay. And we also would like to extend our gratitudes for allocating your time to share your feedback about our hotel.

Regarding the noise coming from other rooms or the hallways, when the call center or the reception is informed about the inconvenience, necessarry actions are being taken. Concerning other problems; the managers of relevant departments are informed about the issue. We will be more than happy to welcome you in your next stay to fulfill your expectations satisfactorily. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

After days of traveling all around Turkey for days, arriving at Almira Hotel in Bursa was incredibly rewarding. The Grand Mosque visit was capped by a beautiful stay in this hotel. Everything was impeccable in the room: the cotton sheets and quilted cover, bathrobes, huge comfortable king sized bed and the adjacent room of two twin beds with its own wardrobe cabinetry.

We thoroughly loved the thermal pool at the basement. The pool was warm not hot so we stayed longer. The pool's painted walls was a site to enjoy.

The evening buffet was not only an eye candy but the quality and the assortment was excellent. Breakfast was even better. There's an egg station which allowed me to indulge in a healthy omelet. The carrot juice and yogurt with honey in hive was such a novelty and a treat! We were sorry to leave the hotel.

Almira Hotel joins the ranks of historic and natural sites in making our experience in Turkey memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlmiraHotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Almira Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,

Primarily we are very happy to hear that you departed from our hotel in satisfaction. Our main objective is to satisfy the esteemed guests. We also would like to thank you for allocating time for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We especially would like express that we are very pleased to read your words again and again about your satisfaction and your informative comment regarding the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here last week. The hotel is very nice, with clean comfortable rooms (nice hard beds) and the breakfast/dinner buffet selection varied and tasty. Wished we could have stayed more than just one night there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlmiraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Almira Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are also very happy that you allocated your time for feedback. Our top priority objective during the stays of our guests is their satisfaction. As is the case for 25 years, what we care is only you.
We would be more than happy to meet you again in our hotel and we wish you a pleasant day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I paid only 90euro for 5 stars hotel which is excellent value for money. Excellent location just beside the main road,lots of parking spaces, near the big shopping mall and just beside the nice restaurant. Look nowhere else if u come to Bursa. Better pay a little bit extra and u get much more in return.definitely 10/10

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerAlmiraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Almira Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Almira for your stay in Bursa.
Your feedback and evaluations about our hotel are so much valuable for us. We are glad that you were satisfied with our hotel in general. We would like to accommodate you again as soon as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almira Hotel

Address: Ulubatli Hasan Bulvar No:5 | Bursa, Bursa 16200, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bursa
#4 Spa Hotel in Bursa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bursa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Almira Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the City Center, next to the Merinos Park & Atatürk Congress and Culture Center. 35 km. to Uludağ Mountain, 40 km. to the Yenişehir Airport, across shopping Kent Meydanı Center.Each of Almira Hotel's customers enter our hotel as guests and depart as members of the Almira family. We have renovated, improved and we have strengthened his family focusing on the comfort of each guests. Almira Hotel has also recently elevated it's quality goals further and has put into effect a magnificent re-structuring in its technological, phsyical and service departments.Almira Hotel is continuing its excellence in service with the vision of providing superior quality and comfort while continously updating its apperance, cusinie and ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Almira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almira Hotel Bursa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almira Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.