We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bursa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bursa to your Saves list
Ibis Bursa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Altinova Mah Fuar Cad No 31, Bursa 16250, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bursa
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

With chain hotels like Ibis you know what to expect. Clean, modern rooms, showers that work, and all at a reasonable price. Breakfast is not included in the room price, but kids under 12 eat for free. Also free wi-fi. Happy campers all round. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, General Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at İbis Bursa during your recent visit and for taking the time to share your valuable comments.
We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.
We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to İbis Bursa in the near future.
Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    33
    13
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
25
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good hotel, clean place, excellent value for money, but the location can be a problem because it is not very close to restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was very good and fresh with plenty of local food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, General Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing İbis Bursa.
We are honored to note your satisfaction with our services and it is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.

We look forward welcoming you back in İbis Bursa in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This ia a huge new very modern hotel out of the downtown area. The rooms are clean and very well designed. I estimate that 85 percent of the guests are businessmen. The first night we had a room that was facing the mosque which must have been a holy day or something since the loud speaker blared from 4:15 to 4:40 am and again at 5:15 am for about 5 minutes. Also one of the beds was weird as it was high in the middle and sloped downward. The next day they did give us another room and a complimentary breakfast.

At $60.67TL per night this is a good deal. Breakfast is 17TL extra but well worth it as it is outstanding.

Room Tip: Never, never get a room that faces the mosque unless you want a 5am wake up call
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, General Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Otel Bursa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie Scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I really enjoyed the couple of nights that I stayed here. Lovely rooms and staff that were very attentive and friendly. This was not the most expensive hotel I've stayed in but at the price we paid it offered terrific value. I would recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, General Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Otel Bursa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean room, beautiful decor, delicious breakfast, good value for money, but we arrived a little late and they arrange a room for us without reservation, but the room service had already ended, not having any restaurant near the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, General Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Otel Bursa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is clean and small rooms. Rooms temperature is not adjustable. Service is acceptable. The location is in the middle of no way. Taksi services are very efficient. Recommended for business. Not for pleasure or family.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisBursa, General Manager at Ibis Bursa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Otel Bursa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bursa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bursa

Address: Altinova Mah Fuar Cad No 31, Bursa 16250, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Bursa Province > Bursa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bursa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bursa 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Bursa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bursa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.